Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
What a great way to make carrots even better! I steamed mine, in order to keep in more of their nutrients. These were a great addition to our "Thanksgiving in March" dinner. I didn't think the lemon was overpowering at all, although I used fresh lemon, as the recipe stated. I find that lemon juice out of the bottle is sometimes TOO much in recipes that call for fresh juice, for some reason. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Excellent! Husband & 2 year old loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Much to my surprise - we really loved this! I usually detest cooked carrots, but accidentally bought a warehouse club sized bag of baby carrots when we already had one at home, so fixed this to use some carrots up - my hubby said "This should be one of our side dishes at Thanksgiving, it's that good." I steamed the carrots, melted the other ingredients in the microwave and simply tossed to coat. Serve quickly, as they cool off fast! Butter, dill and carrots...I never would have thought...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good. Carrots are full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
so simple yet so elegant on the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I liked this a lot. I was looking for a recipe for carrots that didn't drench them in sugar or butter, and this fit the bill. I steamed them, and it took about 20 minutes, so I think it really depends on the size of the baby carrots you have. I will make them again, but only for myself since bf didn't like them as much as just carrots with butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I thought this recipe was great and I'm not even a big fan of carrots. I steamed the carrots instead of boiling, and used dried dill instad of fresh. I thought the tang of dill and lemon was a nice contrast to the sweetness of the carrot. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Tasted good - nice and quick and easy too! I think next time I'll leave out the lemon juice - my husband didn't like the flavor that it added. I didn't mind it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were good and easy to prepare. For my taste the lemon was a little overpowering. When I make this again I'll reduce the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My family loved this one. I made the carrots in the microwave. Used 1/2 t. dried dill and 1/4 of a lemon on about 2-1/2 pounds of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States