Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
These are really tasty! I just sauteed the carrots in the butter and lemon. Turned out gret. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Nice carrot recipe nothing fabulous though. Loved the dill, will make it again. Should be 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Excellent! I just used chopped carrots instead of baby ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very simple and easy recipe to follow, a new way to serve carrots at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karena Butler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Super easy, simple, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was really good recipe!!!!I made this recipes just as the instructions said and my whole family devoured it. Everyone from 15 month old son to my 60 year old father in law loved it. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Loved this recipe. I used the larger bag of baby carrots (2 lbs) and steamed them instead of boiling and I squeezed juice from a whole lemon. It came out so good. Just enough "bite" but the carrots still had thier sweetness too. Thank you so much for this recipe! It is defintely a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delish! I make these carrots often and they are frequently requested in our house. Our favorite carrot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
So, so. I used real butter not marg. but I thought it made it heavy and greasy. I also used dried dill. I prob wont make again but if I did I would use 1/2 the marg or some sort of spread product not real butter. I steamed my carrots.I thought the dill and lemon juice were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Okay - the butter taste was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States