Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Very simple and easy recipe to follow, a new way to serve carrots at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Super easy, simple, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was really good recipe!!!!I made this recipes just as the instructions said and my whole family devoured it. Everyone from 15 month old son to my 60 year old father in law loved it. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Loved this recipe. I used the larger bag of baby carrots (2 lbs) and steamed them instead of boiling and I squeezed juice from a whole lemon. It came out so good. Just enough "bite" but the carrots still had thier sweetness too. Thank you so much for this recipe! It is defintely a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delish! I make these carrots often and they are frequently requested in our house. Our favorite carrot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
So, so. I used real butter not marg. but I thought it made it heavy and greasy. I also used dried dill. I prob wont make again but if I did I would use 1/2 the marg or some sort of spread product not real butter. I steamed my carrots.I thought the dill and lemon juice were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Okay - the butter taste was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I like the dill but there was way too much butter for me. I like to add the butter a little bit at a time and do the same with the dill. Not sure about the exact amounts - I just melt and sprinkle until it "feels right". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Really good - I usually don't make carrots, but decided to try these. I steamed the carrots (took about 20 mins) and I just added the butter, dried dill weed, and lemon juice until I thought it tasted good. Very easy to make - will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
What a great way to make carrots even better! I steamed mine, in order to keep in more of their nutrients. These were a great addition to our "Thanksgiving in March" dinner. I didn't think the lemon was overpowering at all, although I used fresh lemon, as the recipe stated. I find that lemon juice out of the bottle is sometimes TOO much in recipes that call for fresh juice, for some reason. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States