Baby Carrots with Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
my new favorite way to make carrots! so yummy!!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
The lemon juice really adds a wonderfully fresh flavor to the carrots. Only minor changes I made: steam carrots instead of boil, use butter instead of margarine and dried dill in place of fresh. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were delicious! Perfect amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious!!! Prepared without pepper and just 1/8 tsp of salt. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
good recipe. I will make again. I omitted the lemon and added honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent, sweet w/light dill flavor-everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this with fresh sliced carrots. Since I was serving this dish just to toddlers, I omitted the dill because they are just pickey. Still, it was good and they ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
A classic and easy to make recipe. Doesn't mask the flavor of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I always try to offer one raw veggie and one fresh cooked veggie in every meal, but at certain times of the year it's hard to come up with affordable options. I've never been crazy about cooked carrots, but when I stumbled across this recipe I realized I had found a reliable, inexpensive year-round dish. In the winter I don't have fresh dill so then I substitute dried dill; otherwise I follow the recipe exactly, and either way, this is a simple, tasty way to serve carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
YUMM!!! SOOOOOOO GOOD! The only thing I reccomend is that you can't cook the carrots for too long or they will burn fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States