Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
WILL BECOME ONE OF OUR STAPLES. THIS WAS WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This is great! We had the vegetables cold the next for lunch with sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
This is a wonderful dish. I served it at Christmas and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
My husband absolutely loved this! He said it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Delicious-served it with Roast Pork with Maple and Mustard Glaze and Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes. My father-in-law couldn't get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
YUM. I forgot to add the pepper, which was probably a good idea. I was in a hurry to dress up a ton of carrots and brussel sprouts. This was perfect. I threw mine in the oven for about a 1/2 hour on warm as we were preparing other things, which made the sauce more of a glaze. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
One word: DELICIOUS! I'm a novice at cooking but I know good food and this was it! It's simple, quick and yummy. I wish I could attach a picture because the expression on my husband's face said it all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
My guests loved this today, made to accompany Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham (this site), another great find. I like to prep ahead to avoid chaos at the 11th hour, and this was perfect. I prepped then steamed the veggies until al dente the day before, plunged them in cold water, then put them in a ziplock bag. In the early a.m., I made the glaze and was pleased with it reducing perfectly in about 10 minutes. Later, I simply reheated the veggies in the glaze and they were great. I only used a dusting of pepper. The glaze is thin, but that's the way it should be ... flavorful, but leave the candy coating for desert! A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This is an outstanding recipe. My kids will now eat brussel sprouts. I will continue to make these veggies. The only thing that is absolutely necessary to follow is the reducing of the sauce. When putting the brussel sprouts and carrots into the sauce, the amount of liquid increases. So be sure to wait until it is reduced enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was an easy and great dish to make. It's my favourite brussel sprout recipe ever!!! I just made it simpler by boiling baby carrots and frozen brussel sprouts together until the carrots were cooked (it helps to get most of the bitter taste out of the brussel sprouts if you like them but not love them), then i just added it to the sauce and put the mixture into a deep dished baking pan and let them glaze for a bit on low in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States