Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The recipe was great. I made it to bring to Thanksgiving dinner. I didn't have any left overs to take home. Even people who claimed not to like brussel sprouts were complimenting me on this dish. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Made this last christmas, beautiful presentation so much color to add to the table. I am only giving it 3 stars because of the pepper, it was overwhelming. I must add though that I could taste the potential this recipe has and am so confident in it that I am making them again this Christmas of course with much less pepper. I believe it will be a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was a great recipe. I didn't even know you could glaze brussel sprouts before, but they came out great! So pretty too! We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very good Holiday side dish. Easy to prepare. I actually used frozen baby brussel sprouts, and they worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very good!I wish the sauce would have thickened like a glaze more though, otherwise it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Just OK. I felt like the liquid didn't thicken up the way I wanted it to, even though I gave it plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Over all this was a great recipe. The only thing I change when I make it is the amount of pepper. There was just way too much pepper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
We thought this was good. I took the advice of one reviewer to save a little time. I threw the carrots and brussel sprouts in the steamer while I started the sauce. After about 10 minutes I added them into the sauce. The brussel sprouts actually needed a little more time as they were a bit on the crunchy side, but still good. Oh, and I added fresh sliced mushrooms just because I had some on hand that needed to be used. They were great in this! I put them in the steamer the last 3 to 5 minutes or so, then into the sauce with everything else. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Great! Will definitely make again. A little spicy though, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Tonight for Xmas eve dinner for 10 adults and small kids, I mades several side dishes from this site -- this recipe being one of them. This was the only 'blah' dish, and was disappointingly NOT glazed, and not special at all. I tried to follow other reader's suggestions to use less broth, and more sugar, and to ensure the mixture was reduced properly, and did all these things, however the veggies were NOT glazed. I do not suggest you try it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States