Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for a family dinner and not even half got ate for having 20 people, won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made a few hours beforehand for Christmas eve and kept warm on back of stove. Looked fine at first, but it ended up being very liquidy after a few hours like it was swimming in butter so didn't look appetizing. Had even added extra handful of brown sugar because it looked too buttery when making the sauce originally. Tasted fine, but I thought the sauce would be much thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husaband could not stop telling me how awesome these were. Both my 5 year old and 3 year old loved them. The taste is so gourmet restaurant quality but so easy to do. I used homemade veggie stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I really liked the glaze created for the carrots and sprouts. I cooked it to less than half since i knew the veggies would add a lot of water. They did and I cooked that down some too. It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe is simple and tastes wonderful. I served it at a church function and even the kids would eat their sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brussels, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I was looking for something different to do with common veggies that my family would like. This recipe is easy and tastes very good. The fam is not a huge fan of brussels sprouts, but I really like them and green beans and broccoli are getting so repetitive. I will put this in my regular rotation since I didn't hear any major complaints from the teenagers and they both did eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I really liked this recipe although it was difficult to do. I would definetly use the smallest brussel sprouts you can find as others had suggested. The ones i already had were larger and they took a lot longer to cook. I will definetly try it again though with smaller sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily<3's2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Yummy! A nice way to have brussel sprouts. I agree that volume of chicken stock can be reduced. The sauce takes much longer than 7 minutes to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Made it as part of our easter lunch, and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe is needlessly complicated, so I read the other reviews first and simplified the process. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States