Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
I made this dish last year for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I doubled the glaze portion. I was great to be able to make it the day before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
The fresh carrots and Brussels sprouts make a colorful combination. This is a nice addition to the holiday meal. The fresh vegetables complement the heavier traditional foods such as potatoes and stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINAHAWKINS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I made this on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! IT's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
my grandchildren always refuse to eat brussel sprouts, but all came back for second helpings on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a really nice twist on two great vegetables. The second time I mad it my glaze was more like a sauce. I'll have to play with it to see what I did wrong. Leftovers are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I thought this was an awesome side dish! It made eating brussel sprouts a joy. It is not a thick sauce, kind of a sugary, thin, peppery sauce. I would make this for any company dinner not just holidays. Makes very good leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
We Loved this recipe! After reading the other reviews and making this for myself, I've come to this conclusion...When "blanching" your veggies, cook them until the are the tenderness YOU like. I cooked mine quite a bit longer than the recipe called for. When making the sauce, I did NOT add the pepper, at all. I figured that is something that could be added at the table to an individuals liking. If serving to guests, be prepared to share the recipe! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipie turned my husband and I into Brussle Sprout lovers.Get the smallest ones you can find and chop the stem end down.Cut an X into the core area to prepare the sprouts. verna01
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was awesome! I'll make it every year as a tradition now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
We severed this dish on Christmas Eve. I listened to an earlier reviewer and cooked the veggies closer to doneness I wanted them to be in the end and it turned out wonderful. (Also cooked them a day ahead) The sauce really compliments the brussel sprouts. I didn't think it did much for the carrots, but the addition of carrots did look pretty. I'll make this again, omitting the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States