Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I have to give this just 3 stars because I didn't care for it, but my husband liked it. He wasn't overly excited about this new dish as he is with some others that I put in front of him. I will say he is always willing to try the new stuff & lets me know yes or no. I really didn't enjoy making this so he probably won't get it again. Sorry Honey, I just gotta enjoy cookin' it. I made it just as written, but only made half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I thought the glaze on this really went well with the carrots. My husband doesn't like cooked carrots, and he thought they were nice. I couldn't tell that it did much for the sprouts, though. I think next time I make this I will just make it with carrots, and will do the sprouts separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Every year for the holidays I try to make a new side dish for my family to try and this year I went with this recipe and it turned out to be a hit. We all loved this recipe and now I make it all the time, it never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I don't eat brussel sprouts...but my fiance does! He liked this dish quite a bit. I liked the carrots a lot! I also added green beans. The brown sugar really makes it yummy. Next time I will boil the sprouts a bit longer, as they were not tender enough so I microwaved them for 1 minute then boiled them again in the sauce. Perfectly done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
way too much pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good, even for those who aren't huge fans of Brussels Sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and everyone just loves it. The only thing that I changed is to only use 1 teaspoon of pepper, it is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I have always hated brussels sprouts since i was a kid because they were so bitter. things change as you grow up. So I figured I'd try it again. holy cow! This recipe was awesome. Triple the recipe, you'll eat most of them before they are served. they come out super yummy. and don't worry, you can't use too much butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Being a Vegetarian, I used vegetarian broth and 1/2 tsp of Lemon Pepper based on other reviews of too much pepper. I cooked my fresh carrots, then added my frozen broccoli with it till tender. I transferred to a pan where I added the broth mixture. This cut my cooking time greatly. Very good dish! Will make again. I enjoyed the tint of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tibia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara B.
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Good flavor...even my kids ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States