Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
still a bitter taste to the little shrunken heads, but not horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I loved these veggies! I used 3/4 a bag of baby carrots, and about 1lb of brussels sprouts. I also cut the butter in half, abut 3 Tbls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A nice alternative for Brussels Sprouts. I think how long you blanch the veggies is all a matter of opinion, and the glaze can turn out more sauce like than glazy (though I think it complemented the carrots better than the Brussels sprouts- contrary to a previous reviewer). I added green peppers like another reviewer suggested and they provided a nice little pop of texture and flavor. I put pepper on half afterwards and really didn't notice much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coloradokd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
The glaze overpowered the natural goodness of the brussel sprouts and carrots. The chicken broth's flavor was most of what could be tasted and the sugar didn't add very much to the flavor. I don't think I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
husband AND kids give this a thumbs up. I used a little less vinegar than recipe called for and since we live at high altitude, I cooked all just a bit longer. Thanks, again even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is the best brussel sprouts recipe ever! It has become a staple for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners, not to mention, that special dinner treat for my husband every so often. The only thing I tweak, is I add the brussel sprouts and carrots to the brown sugar glaze at the same time. I cook it all together about 8 minutes. It lends itself to the perfect blend of taste for both veggies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My favorite brussel sprout recipe yet! Did not change recipe at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Soooooo good!!!! I will make this again and again. Even my 4 year old was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
ok, but a lot of butter, for a sauce that really wasn't that great. You could probably make the same thing with half the butter adn get the same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
The glaze was good. I however resorted to frozen brussels because my store did not have any fresh. I don't know if it was because of the moisture in the frozen product or because I boiled them... but, the brussels were water logged and did not pick up the sauce at all. Next time I will buy fresh and steam them to avoid the water problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toothpkr97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States