Baby Carrots And Brussels Sprouts Glazed With Brown Sugar and Pepper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good recipe to try to spruce up, a not so fond vegetable of mine, brussel sprouts! Even tho my husband didnt care for them still, I did like this recipe on them and it made them more edible for me. I just had to add extra sauce over the ones that I ate! lol Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
So easy, so delicious. Also added some chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I made this for a small family dinner party. It was to much work and not that good. I did not change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
delicious recipe! too rich for me, with all the butter and sugar, so i cut the proportions in half. the cooking time was just perfect, though. the brussel sprouts were tender without being mushy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I only made carrots, but the sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I finally tried this recipe today. My husband and I both love it. It was delicious. I scaled down the recipe for the two of us and had no leftovers. We finally finished a vegetable at dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
really good, but WAY to much pepper. ruined the whole dish. maybe a tsp would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was excellent..don't like a lot of pepper so I took the advise given and used pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We weren't too excited about this dish. Much too much work for not enough reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Absolutley Amazing!!! This side dish is a dish on its own!! My Husband is a lot like a kid in the sense that he will eat Veggies, but grumbles all the way. This time- he had not only 2nds, but 3rds!! It is a PERFECT combination of sweet and salty. I made this side dish with Honey-Mustard Chicken on a bed of pasta, but it was the Veggies that stole the show. I followed the other suggestions and I didn't add pepper. And I also blanched the veggies a little longer than suggested. And I didn't use a box of Chicken broth. I used a liquid based buillon to boiling water. I added a little more for more flavor and it was PERFECT. The sweet and Salty of the sauce, along with the slight bitter of the Brussel sprouts and the fantastic taste of the carrotts... I can't even express how good this was!!! If you have kids that don't like Veggies....This is the dish to make them change thier minds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitterspark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States