Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this today for my grandson's baby shower, it was a huge hit! I could only find Hawaiin Punch Polar Express at the store, so I used Welch's Blue Raspberry drink instead. I also used white grape juice, ginger ale and pineapple sherbert. The ginger ale was good, but it turned the drink blue-green so I will use lemon-lime soda the next time. I stirred in the sherbert as I didn't like the lumps on top, and it helped the color be more blue but still left a nice foam on the top. Some guest mixed the punch equally with white wine, it was really great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this for my daughters baby shower today .... It was great !!!! Followed recipe to the tee.... Thanks ..... It was a big hit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I only used half a cup of sugar. I got lots of compliments on it. People who said that they usually don't care for punch were talking about how good it was. We used Blue Bell Vanilla ice cream in it. I don't know how many scoops we used but it was about half of the 1/2 gallon container. Also, for the carbonated beverage, we used Sprite. If I ever make punch again, I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The first time I made this recipe for my baby shower, and it was A HIT! We made one punch bowl exactly as described, and then another ALCOHOLIC, with a half bottle of "Three Olives Whipped Cream Vodka". It was fantastic, just the right amount of "dessert-ness" with the ice cream and whipped cream vodka, but also went very well with the citrus from the juices. I have made this a few times since and it's always GONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for a fun drink for the kids on Memorial Day. They loved it! Definetly a keeper thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! It was a big hit at my friends baby shower!I did changes up the ingredient a little bit.I used sprite, blue hawaiian punch, white grape juice and pineapple sherbert delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
First of all, I followed the recipe EXACTLY as it is written. The most important thing to me is that this tastes like your typical punch. No surprises there. Second most important, The ice cream works just fine. Many reviewers have reported problems here, but I just used plain Blue Bunny vanilla in the one gallon container and it worked without any issues. I floated two rubber duckies in it and my punch looked EXACTLY like the punch in the picture above. Looked very cute, tasted fine, giving 5 stars for a great punch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
After reading several positive and a few negative reviews I made some amendments to the recipe. I used unsweetened raspberry lemonade mix (it's blue), left out the sugar, and substituted lemon sorbet for the ice-cream. It was a hit! I had to make 2 punch bowls full. To create the bubbles/foam I used a wire whisk and whisked until the sorbet melted. It created blue foam. The great part was there was no film that you get from ice cream in soda, and my non dairy guest could drink it. I usually am not a huge punch fan but I will most certainly make this recipe again. I forgot to take a picture until the bowl was half gone. So it looks more foamy to begin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavyB
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was super cute! I changed the recipe a bit because I made it for a baby girl. I used strawberry KoolAid & White Cran-Strawberry juice. It was so yummy! It tasted like a creamy, strawberry, soda/milkshake. Every one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
made this punch for a baby shower for a boy then made some changes and then made it again for a girl but instead used unsweetened raspberry mix and raspberry sherbert to make it a pink color and it worked just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States