Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this punch for my sister's baby shower, she is having a boy. It went over so well, I had to make a second bowl. It was so simple, you can adapt this to be any color you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
The Reviews were right - a great punch - and already two people asked me for the recipe. I used Mango unsweetened drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
excellent for partys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
It rocks! I used it for a baby shower for a friend who had a boy. It looks like a science experiment, but it tastes great! The only thing I would change is I wouldn't put the ice cream in the punch bowl. I think I would put it in the individual glasses. The blue mixture is just so cool looking, so it makes for great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NORTHWESTGAL
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I thought this was an excellent punch recipe--very tasty, and not to sweet but not too tart. My punch bowl holds 6 quarts, and this recipe was just enough to fill my punch bowl to about 2 inches from the top. I'm always disappointed about the lack of punch options for "It's a Boy" baby showers. So I tried this punch recipe to see if it would work well for future baby showers. I will definitely use it in the future, maybe even experiment with different colors of Kool-Aid that would be suitable for other party themes. The one thing I would point out...I prefer Vanilla Bean ice cream, so out of habit, that's what I used when making this punch. I didn't notice any vanilla beans in the punch itself, but there were tiny little black specks along the sides of the punch cups that resembled dirt. I don't think the vanilla bean residue effected the flavor of the punch, but nonetheless others might prefer using an ice cream that doesn't include vanilla beans. I submitted a photo of the Baby Blue Punch that I made, which was taken about 5 minutes after adding the ice cream scoops. So you can see that it doesn't take long for the frothy blue clouds to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
421 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I served this at a baby shower (it's a boy!) and it got rave reviews. Most were impressed by the color and commented on how creative it was. There wasn't a drop left! I only used about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of sugar, and it was plenty sweet. Also used low-fat ice cream, couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
GREAT recipe! The only changes I made was the drink mix kind and the sugar. I used strawberry-kiwi kool-aid and no sugar. It was plenty sweet and a very pretty pink punch for my sister's baby shower. Everyone loved it. There wasn't any left at the end of the party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Served this at the shower for my grandson. BIG HIT! everyone asked for the recipe. Very good and easy to mix.I only used 1/2 cup sugar and could probably use less. Also I made a double batch for 25, was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was looking for a blue colored punch for a baby shower. I was really suprised when I saw this recipe. I made it and it was gone within minutes. Everyone loved this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I was a little bit hesitate of the cranberry juice but you couldn't even tell it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States