Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
You have got to try this punch! I made it at my sis n laws baby shower and no one could stop drinking it! I should have made more. I couldn't find the blue drink mix so I used blue Hawaiian punch which means I also didn't add the sugar and I couldn't find white cranberry juice either so I went with white grape. I didn't follow measurements exactly either. I just added a little of each and tasted until I got it the way we liked it. I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for a baby shower too and it was such a hit. People were standing around it admiring it and it tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm not much of a punch person but this was really tasty and very cute! I served it for my son's first birthday party with a pond theme of frogs and rubber ducks. I subbed white grape juice for the white cranberry. Everyone raved and it disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was such a hit with everyone at my daughters shower this past weekend!! Duck floated majestically amid clouds of white - it was perfect!! (Only use like 1/3 cup of sugar though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have used this recipe several times for different themes and it is always a hit...never any leftover! Thanks Chixrock for such a great tasting, not too sweet, punch. It's deserves more than 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I give 5 stars for the idea because I really wanted to do a blue punch for a boy baby shower. However, I couldn't find blue Kool Aid or white cranberry juice so I used blue Hawaiian punch and soda. It worked out and looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
What a hit at my niece's baby shower! She loved the fact that we had used the baby ducks as shown in the picture. The punch really looks like a blue sky with white clouds, and the taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I just made this for a baby shower this weekend. I couldn't find white cranberry juice, and am not a fan of cranberry, so I took the advise in other's reviews. It was delicious! I would advice to skip the vanilla ice cream though - I looked horrible, esp after it had melted. The punch part was a big hit though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made a punch similar to this one for my daughter's baby shower--only difference is that i couldn't find the white cranberry juice so i used white grape juice, and a batch with Old Orchards Apple Passion Mango juice (any clear juice will work) with excellent results! I got rave reviews--especially since i substituted a new, clean baby bathtub for the punch bowl. It was adorable!! After the shower she had a baby bathtub to use--double duty gift!! Everyone thought it was the cutest thing they had ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very tasty loved by the kids. I will not add the ice cream if I make it again. It was pretty at first but then it turned chunky looking. But anyway it was good other than the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States