Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used this punch recipe for my son's 1st birthday (Happy Feet theme). It was a HUGE hit! We used a penguin floating in punch instead of rubber duckies. I was making large quantities of it often so I used the hawaiian punch that was recommended. I would just recommend chilling the juices/punch before mixing just so people don't add ice which waters down the flavor. Overall, I highly recommend this getting ready to use it again for a baby shower next month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ae_schaffer06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Sorry, I deviated from the recipe: I used blue Hawaiian punch in place of the drink mix and ginger ale for the carbonated beverage. Turned out very well, not ridiculously sweet like I was fearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelnatalie78
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a hit at my shower. I used 1 2 liter Sprite, a pkg of Kool Aid (Flavor Ice Blue Raspberry lemonade) and white cranberry juice. I didn't have to add any sugar at all. I put a few scoops of mayfield vanilla ice cream on top and viola! Everyone was asking me what was in it and where the recipe was~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe it was so good.. Did it exactly as shown.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We made this for my daughters baby shower and it was a hit! Turned out darling... everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great punch! It got rave reviews and the ice cream made a fantastic "cloud" over the top. Tips I learned from other reviews I would highly recommend: 1) don't use vanilla bean ice cream (it DOES leave little black flecks!), use regular plain vanilla, 2) couldn't find any white cranberry, so used white grape, 3) had a hard time finding blue drink mix, but finally found Hawaiian Punch Berry Blue Typhoon in single serve packets (use 3 packets). It was a fantastic addition to a Baby Boy Shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annasutton
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this punch for a baby shower. It went over really well. Everyone loved the rubber ducks! I used blue Hawaiian Punch as well instead of the blue drink mix and I used white grape juice instead of the white cranberry juice. The sugar is not needed when using an already sweetened drink such as Hawaiian Punch. I did not have any problems with the ice cream separating or looking gross. As it melted, it melted into the punch turning it a nice baby blue shade and giving the punch a little creamy flavor. Overall an excellent baby shower punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I make punch for any and every occasion that I can and this is by far my favorite! We used this punch for my baby shower and it was a hit! My husband loved it as well and he is extremely picky. We plan on making this for christmas with a red drink mix instead of the blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
You have got to try this punch! I made it at my sis n laws baby shower and no one could stop drinking it! I should have made more. I couldn't find the blue drink mix so I used blue Hawaiian punch which means I also didn't add the sugar and I couldn't find white cranberry juice either so I went with white grape. I didn't follow measurements exactly either. I just added a little of each and tasted until I got it the way we liked it. I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for a baby shower too and it was such a hit. People were standing around it admiring it and it tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States