Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this for a friend's baby shower and it was a huge hit!!! we used blue kool aid and peach white cranberry juice because it was all i could find but it turned out amazing i would recommend this recipes for any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Love this punch! I made it last year for my daughters beach theme bridal shower. I needed a purple punch for my nieces shower and just used red cranberry juice instead of the white. I used pineapple sherbert instead of icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made this for my niece's baby shower. Loved it--so cute with the ducks floating in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wonderful punch, this was a big hit at my brother's graduation party (blue was the school color). I'd definitely recommend it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used this recipe for my fathers birthday party. Everyone seemed to like it, and it was very easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was looking for a punch recipe that was blue, for a baby boy shower, and this is what I found. Instead of using the kool aid, sugar, and cranberry juice, I substituted a gallon of the berry blue hawaiian punch (found in the juice aisle). So basically, I used the hawaiian punch, sprite, and vanilla ice cream. It came out totally cool looking and was a big hit at the shower. I got so many compliments on it. I think since it was blue, a lot of ladies took notice of it. You don't see many blue punches around. One lady noted it tasted like a "bomb pomp". I have no idea what that is, but I assume it is some type of ice cream bar you'd find on an ice cream truck. If you are looking for something for a baby shower for a boy, you should definitely use this recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krikorian
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love the idea but it's more complicated than it has to be. I made it once according to the recipe the first time & it was great but I was in a rush the second time so I used blue Hawaiian punch added a 2 liter of Sprite & one quart of pineapple sherbet. It was just as good & much faster. To make sure it looks like bath water pour hawaiian punch first, sherbet second & Sprite last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Loved the taste of this punch, and several shower-goers shared similar sentiments. Looks very pretty at first, but once the ice cream melts it's kind of frothy and weird (but still tastes good!), so make sure everyone gets their punch as soon as you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This punch was excellent for a baby shower. I added no sugar, it was plenty sweet from the juice and pop. Also I omitted the ice cream as suggested by other reviews. It was well recieved at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except only used 1/2 cup of sugar, and it turned out perfectly! Huge hit at the shower - pretty and tasted great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States