Baby Blue Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by krducharme
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this recipe for a friend's baby boy shower. I made the recipe without the ice cream as it was a work function and would have been too messy. I added ice to chill the punch down as well. The punch was very tasty and got raving reviews for the appearance. The rubber duckies really made the "look" complete. See attached photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krducharme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was a hit as I knew it would be from the reviews. I used one gallon blue punch, 2L sprite and 1 bottle white grape juice. It would not all fit in the punch bowl at once so I used equal parts. Vanilla ice cream worked very well and The ducks were a bonus!!! Thank you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Im not a big fan of punch, but i had someone make this for my baby shower and it was amazing! love it and will find a way to use it for other occasions for sure! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great and fun recipe! I did modify things a bit because I couldn't find plain white cranberry juice, so I used white grape juice. Also, last minute I decided to halve the sugar amount to avoid adding too much so I only used about 1/2 a packet of powder mix & 1/2 cup of sugar. It turned out great! I can see where people may not like the ice cream because it can look clumpy after sitting awhile (at least an our), but it didn't affect the taste one bit. My 2-year old loved the floating duck for his birthday! Can't wait to try different colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Perfect for the Nemo Babyshower I needed it for. It was delicious, people raved about it and it was perfect with a bath time nemo toy to set the scene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It was a hit!. If they could have licked the punch bowl they would have. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My sister and I used this recipe for our sister in laws baby shower. Everyone loved it! We used individual packets of blue hawain punch and there wasn't a drop left at the end of the shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nurselele05
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was a hit. I did the modifications as others did but the ratios were not very clear if you used hawaiian punch. So I used half of a container of the hawaiian punch, 1 2L of Sprite, and about 1/4 of a container of white grape juice. About 9-10 scoops of pineapple sherbert. They drank it dry. I ended up making another bowl of punch. I would refer to this in the future for other gathering using other punches etc. I have to say i dont like hawaiian punch, I would never just buy it to drink regularly ... but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was the best punch I have ever had, loved the combination of favors. We made it with "Kool-Aid" Ice Blue Raspberry Lemonade flavor and had raspberry vodka on the side for guests who wanted that little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
SUCH a cute idea! I made a similar punch to this for a girl baby shower and it was fantastic but like your idea of adding icecream! I'm going to try this punch out at a boy baby shower this weekend! Complete w/ duckies and all! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States