Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Too much filling for the two dozen cherry tomatoes I had. I took others' advice and used garden vegetable cream cheese for half the mayo, I also added celery and dried chives. This is tedious, but certainly not difficult. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen G
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great little snack that tastes just like a BLT! I had really long tomatoes so I cut them in half around the equator and cut a tiny bit off of the bottoms so they would sit upright. Like other suggested, I gutted them, salted and flipped upside down to drain. For the filling I used half mayo and half cream cheese since I'm not a huge fan of mayo. Mixed it with some bacon and scallions and filled the tomatoes with a spoon, then topped with a couple more scallions for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very time consuming but very worth it! I put frilled toothpicks in mine so people could pick them up without squishing them. They're beautiful, colorful, fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing! The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because I thought they were a bit bland without added seasoning. I sprinkled a ranch packet into the filling mixture and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made these today to bring to my neighbors for a small BBQ. They were fantastic!!!! I read the reviews & did the mayo/cream cheese & also added 2 T of grated parm & a dash of garlic powder. They were to die for. A bit time consuming yes-- but well worth it. The recipe has already been forwarded to the guests from the BBQ . Great appetizer!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
very good flavor - I did change the mayonnaise consistency to 1/4 cup- mayonnaise and 1/4 plain yogurt --- which complimented the bacon. I, also, had some of the topping left and put it on crackers and everyone liked it better on crackers because it was not watered down by the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I used real bacon bits and Roma tomatoes for a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
A lot of work! Too much onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tastes good but doesn't keep well if making ahead of time for the next day. Turned oily and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is great, different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States