Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These were served amongst a lot of other dishes at my family reunion. I ate one and then managed to eat the rest of the platter. Anyone who approached the same platter got their hand smacked away as I snapped at them like a rabid dog. I ate nothing else but these. I reminisce about them still. I'll never forget that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoochie Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are amazing. One thing to make these easier is to use grape tomatoes just cut in half long ways. Use a melon ball small and it make removing pulp easy and no rolling. I added more mayonnaise because I used thick bacon. I also cooked the bacon in the oven, I lined a cookie sheet with foil and put oven at 400 degrees bake single layer for 12 to 14 Minutes. Put cooked bacon on paper towels to cool and drain grease. I also used a chopper to finley chop all ingredients before combining. Put mixture of ingredients to a zip lock bag snip corner and fill. This was so much faster to make them and they we a big hit at the party "Everyone loved them".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Takes a bit of time but worth it if you enjoy time in the kitchen or have some helping hands. Very enjoyable glad i tried it out for a summer cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I read all the reviews, so I knew it was going to labor intensive, but they were worth it. I made these for a bridal shower and ran out too soon. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
vary good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Brought these to Christmas Eve and people said they were great. Only 4 stars because of the time to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
For our Christmas Eve appetizers, I slaved all day making all sorts of goodies. But it was the 24 Baby BLTs that disappeared in less than 15 minutes after the guests arrived! Everyone was "mmm-ing" with their mouths full! LOL The larger cherry tomatoes (about 1-1/2" in diameter) were the perfect size for coring, stuffing and eating. I took the advice of others and mixed 1/4 cup mayo with 1/4 cup softened cream cheese, and I think it made all the difference. As others also suggested, I LIGHTLY salted and drained the tomatoes for a few minutes before stuffing, and crumbed croutons on top. I didn't bother to slice the bottom because they held each other upright - and they never lasted long enough to roll around on the plate, anyway. This will be my "go to" appetizer recipe from now on -but I'll be sure to double or triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made these for a party and not one was left. I didn't have green onions so I used chives instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris McCray
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made these for every single family event every year for the last 10 years. I however do not use cherry tomatoes anymore. I have gravitated to romaine tomatoes for several reasons. First and certainly the most important, they are so much easier to work with than a cherry tomato. Just lay a romaine on its side and top it just like you would a cherry tomato. Basically you are creating a boat. The second reason I use romaine tomatoes instead of cherry is because you now no longer look like you are greedy by going back for 20 more cherry tomatoes. You can get 2 to 3 bites out of a romaine tomato. I usually lay a bed of lettuce in the bottom of the boat and put my mixture on top of it. You can use a deviled egg tray to hold them without worrying about them tipping over or any other tray for that matter. This method of making them may not be for everyone. I just like the ease of use of the romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris McCray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were well received at our party but they are a lot of work. I added cream cheese, and piped the filling in with a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States