Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are delicious and a hit whenever I make them! They aren't as hard as some people say to make. I just put the mixture into a plastic bag, cut a hole and pipe it into the tomatoes. Easy! Make sure you get bigger cherry tomatoes. That helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
add parmesean cheese to mixture delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
good idea but really hard to execute. i tried to pipe in the bacon mixture but the bacon got stuck in the hole. Maybe if you finally chop the bacon or pulse it in the food processor. I got so frustrated that I ended up trashing these. boooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are absolutely faantastic. As others have said, time consuming, but definitely worth the effort. I use the pre-cooked bacon and run it through my food processor. Definitely better with half cream cheese and half mayo. These are such a huge hit, every time I have a party or get together people call me to ask "are the little tomatoes going to be there?" Thanks so much for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made these for a pot luck business party and thought that not only were they more work than they were worth, they just didn't taste "right" to me, and they were hardly touched at the party. I used half mayo half cream cheese and I felt the consistency was too thick. If I am going to spend time hollowing out something and want the wow factor along with gourmet taste, I am going to stick to the cheesecake stuffed strawberries from this site. I just didn't think they tasted that great. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
So good! Worth all the work! I brought these in for a potluck at work and people were talking about them for weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
cute and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I think this recipe is flawless! (w/the 1/4 cream cheese, 1/4 mayo) This little guys are quite yummy! It was pretty time consuming and a bit of a pain (with them rolling around, even when you cut the bottoms) but they were so worth it. I think next time I will cut them in halves horizontally so they will not fall over. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are great! I did take the recommendation of other reviewers and mixed half mayo and half cream cheese for the base, and I added chopped shredded lettuce to make it a 'true' BLT. Since cherry tomatoes are just out of season, my husband found Campari tomatoes, and they worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made these as a starter to a dinner party but I used large beef tomatoes and served one half per guest. I scooped out the tomatoes and sprinkled in garlic powder as someone suggested. I also added a little plain yogurt to the mixture to lighten the taste of the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States