Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are absolutely faantastic. As others have said, time consuming, but definitely worth the effort. I use the pre-cooked bacon and run it through my food processor. Definitely better with half cream cheese and half mayo. These are such a huge hit, every time I have a party or get together people call me to ask "are the little tomatoes going to be there?" Thanks so much for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made these for a pot luck business party and thought that not only were they more work than they were worth, they just didn't taste "right" to me, and they were hardly touched at the party. I used half mayo half cream cheese and I felt the consistency was too thick. If I am going to spend time hollowing out something and want the wow factor along with gourmet taste, I am going to stick to the cheesecake stuffed strawberries from this site. I just didn't think they tasted that great. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
So good! Worth all the work! I brought these in for a potluck at work and people were talking about them for weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
cute and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I think this recipe is flawless! (w/the 1/4 cream cheese, 1/4 mayo) This little guys are quite yummy! It was pretty time consuming and a bit of a pain (with them rolling around, even when you cut the bottoms) but they were so worth it. I think next time I will cut them in halves horizontally so they will not fall over. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are great! I did take the recommendation of other reviewers and mixed half mayo and half cream cheese for the base, and I added chopped shredded lettuce to make it a 'true' BLT. Since cherry tomatoes are just out of season, my husband found Campari tomatoes, and they worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made these as a starter to a dinner party but I used large beef tomatoes and served one half per guest. I scooped out the tomatoes and sprinkled in garlic powder as someone suggested. I also added a little plain yogurt to the mixture to lighten the taste of the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very time consuming and they go fast so make lots. They really do taste like little BLT's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
SOOOOOO good! These were gone about 10 minutes after I put them out on the 4th of July! I made some changes because I hate mayo. I used grape tomatoes, sliced long ways, like a baked potato- made it much easier to fill and I didn't have to scoop out the insides. Also, I used turkey bacon, which tasted just as good, and cream cheese b/c like I said, I hate mayo. I used a ziploc baggie with the corner cut out to fill, and it worked great! I have been giving this recipe out ever since, and its my new favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
these are always a crowd pleaser, I changed it a bit and place the mix in either frito dips or fillo cups, then cut a cherry tomato in half, or some cut up tomatos and place them on top.....much easier than putting it in the tomato itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States