Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are great. I followed a recipe similar to this, only it added 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese (which I think gives it more flavor). And it is time consuming, but so completely worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I just made these today for a family get together and they were GONE in minutes. I used campari tomatoes so they were larger than grape tomatoes and easier to work with. I also did a half cup of mayo mixed with a half cup of cream cheese instead of all mayo. They were delicious!! I had several requests for the recipe as well as compliments from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These taste great! However, they just don't seem special enough to be worth the effort. Scooping out halves of small tomatoes is just tedious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These were a hit at the party we had! So good and so cute, but I'm not sure I'll put the effort in again anytime soon. It really takes a lot of patience to spoon / get out the middle of the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love these. They were a hit and have been asked to make them multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These little gems are AMAZING!!!!!!! They are always a hit and make a great lunch, if there are any leftovers. Used Best Foods Mayo, which is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making these for awhile but with the addition of grated cheddar cheese. I am also going to try the 1/2 cream cheese, 1/2 mayo tip, it sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were a hit over Labor Day weekend. I didn't have fresh parsley so used a 1/4 cup of finely chopped thai basil instead. I used low fat mayo and cut the bacon to 3/4lb then trimmed all the fat before frying it up. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Durgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were a huge hit at my get together- they didn't last long. :). I did flip the tomatoes over on a towel as others suggeted and evything worked fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I couldn't bare the thought of all of that mayo or cream cheese (sounded way too heavy), so I used greek yogurt (sour cream works too), much lighter and creamier. Made it for a baby shower and it was a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States