Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Love these. They were a hit and have been asked to make them multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These little gems are AMAZING!!!!!!! They are always a hit and make a great lunch, if there are any leftovers. Used Best Foods Mayo, which is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have been making these for awhile but with the addition of grated cheddar cheese. I am also going to try the 1/2 cream cheese, 1/2 mayo tip, it sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were a hit over Labor Day weekend. I didn't have fresh parsley so used a 1/4 cup of finely chopped thai basil instead. I used low fat mayo and cut the bacon to 3/4lb then trimmed all the fat before frying it up. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were a huge hit at my get together- they didn't last long. :). I did flip the tomatoes over on a towel as others suggeted and evything worked fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I couldn't bare the thought of all of that mayo or cream cheese (sounded way too heavy), so I used greek yogurt (sour cream works too), much lighter and creamier. Made it for a baby shower and it was a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I made these last year for fourth of July and forgot to review them. This year on fourth of July I made something different.... everyone was asking for my baby BLT's. I think that tells you something about the way they taste. Takes quite a bit of effort to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is always a hit!! Yes it takes a little time. But all the extra time is worth watching everyone's first bite. I love to just pop these into my mouth! Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodstock

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe for those watching carbs! Using low fat mayo and sour cream as other reviewers have suggested reduces the calorie content as well. We like chives vs green onions for a more delicate flavor. Hollowed out, salted to drain upside down, bottoms nipped just a little to stand upright, stuffed, two small chives laid across the top for presentation and you have a beautiful appetizer worthy of any waiters tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were Okay. I used mayo and sour cream as suggested by others as well as sprinkling with salt and draining. The small side of a melon baller definitely made it easier. The parmesan cheese definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States