Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These take some time to make but are well worth it. I made these for a Christmas party as an appetizer and everyone LOVED them. Very, very TASTY! To help with the presentation, I used a very sharp knife to slice a tiny bit off the bottom of each tomato. This helped them to stand up straight on the presentation platter and stopped them from falling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Everytime I make these people absolutely devour them and ask for the recipe. To make it easier to fill the tomatoes and also for when I have to transport them to a party, I put the filling in a zip lock bag. When I get to the party I quickly arrange the tomatoes on a serving tray and then cut a corner off the bag and use it like a pastry bag to fill them without handling them. Keeps the filling where it needs to be and keeps my hands clean too. Don't have to worry about them rolling around in the car either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good, a little greasy but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Used appx equal amts of MW, sour cream, and cream cheese. Stuffed a leaf of baby spinach in for color. Used parchment cone to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were very good and made a pretty presentation. I used real bacon bits which maybe wasn't quite authentic but saved heating the kitchen. It did make a lot more than I needed, but I mixed the filling with some cream cheese and herbs to make a really nice dip, so I didn't mind the extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Always a hit at family functions and parties. I get requests for these all the time. The big difference I make is cream cheese instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are great. I followed a recipe similar to this, only it added 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese (which I think gives it more flavor). And it is time consuming, but so completely worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I just made these today for a family get together and they were GONE in minutes. I used campari tomatoes so they were larger than grape tomatoes and easier to work with. I also did a half cup of mayo mixed with a half cup of cream cheese instead of all mayo. They were delicious!! I had several requests for the recipe as well as compliments from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These taste great! However, they just don't seem special enough to be worth the effort. Scooping out halves of small tomatoes is just tedious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States