Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are good on their own however there is another recipe on here that includes softened cream cheese (I use herb/garlic flavored!!!)mixed in with the mayonnaise that give it more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Loved these little things! I could eat a ton of them.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Got good reviews at a party. Here are my changes...used 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 cup chive cream cheese, subbed turkey bacon (which I chopped in food processor), and most importantly, cut the tomatoes length-wise, scooped out each half and filled both. Much easier to scoop that way. Garnished with extra green onions and chopped bacon. Would look even better on a bed of lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this for a New Year's Eve party last night. It was simple to make. I took some of the other reviewer's suggestions and used half mayo and half cream cheese. I substituted cilantro for the parsley. (personal preference) And I cheated with the bacon and used Hormel bacon bits. They were very good, and were eaten up very quickly. Thanks for a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
omg!! these are sooo good. were a huge hit at our family get-together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Holy little tomato balls these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My grocery store was out of cherry tomatoes. We ended up with grape. They work pretty well, the only issue is hollowing them out. We cut them in half, to hollow, that worked much better! I have had these a bunch of times at my friends house! I do prefer the cherry over the grape but they tasted the same! I love these, slightly time consuming, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Awesome! A super hit with everyone, and they disappear quickly. A bit heavy on the onions - I'll use fewer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
loved them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great flavor. Make sure you get large cherry tomatoes or you will have too much filling and you will be seeding tomatoes all day long. I used my leftover filling in a sandwich with the little tomato bits leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States