Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Cooked on 4th of July.. Followed instructions.. They were easy, no mess,I used the Jack Daniel's Hickory Brown Sugar Barbeque Sauce and slapped them in the oven.. They were delicious!!! No extra time to stand in the kitchen.. Didn't have to get all creative.. probably would have if it was for more people to cook for.. but just for two.. They were Awsome!! Didn't know how to cook baby back ribs, especially without my grill.. So this recipe and video was perfect to my accomplishment for the day.. Still have time to relax and enjoy the rest of the 4th of July.. So put this on my Facebook.. Made it to the 7th rib and I was full.. Going to store to buy more ribs and start on marinating them tonight for lunch tomorrow.. So glad to had found this recipe.. Thank you.. 5 stars from me.. Loved it!!! I would definitely recommend also German Potato Salad.. Didn't have a grill.. Didn't see the way I make German Potato Salad.. the other looked great, I will have to pick up the recipe.. New Potatoes (12) half cup sliced celery.. quarter cup red sweet pepper.. quarter cup green onion.. 1 tbsp. real bacon pieces.. third cup bottle Italian Salad dressing.. 1 tsp dry mustard.. quarter tsp. celery seed.. 36x18 inch heavy foil. Fold in half to make square double thickness of foil.. Center potato mixture in foil an seal with double fold. Leave space to steam to build.. Grill on rack of uncovered grill, over medium coals 15 min. Turn packet over halfway through grill time.. Serves 4.Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious. Why make your life more complicated? Choose a nice bbq sauce and use it. The meat fell off the bones and my guests raved over them... wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Instead of 300 turn oven down to 225 and cook for 4 hours. This helps with the sauce boiling out of the seams of the foil and insures the meat to fall off the bones. Then let the ribs rest in the foil for a 1/2 hour on stove. Then remove ribs to a serving plate, apply your favorite BBQ sauce to both sides. Have your grill on med heat. slightly burn the ribs on both sides. Let the ribs rest for 5 mins before eating. These will be the best and most tender rids you'll have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was my first time trying to make ribs. I used a dry rub first and then coated with sauce. I only marinaded for about 45 minutes and it was soooo good! really was falling off the bone! I will use this method to cook them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Just finished it ,The meat just came off the bone,and juicy. While baking this for 2 1/2 hours the aroma filled the house .Thanks ,I love ya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
A brilliant recipe. Never have I made such incredible ribs. My husband and son were quite impressed. Sure you have to baste them alot but it was so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
O.M.G. This is the easiest recipe EVER and so Delicious. I agree it needed some salt but i'm watching the salt so just added a few sprinkles during dinner. Since the slabs i purchased were so big i lined a big pan with foil, covered with sauce and topped with some more foil as tightly as I could. once the timer went off after 2.5 hours, i added more sauce, turned up the oven to about 400 and baked an additional 15 minutes or so uncovered. I served with more BBQ sauce. thank you for such a wonderful recipe, my holiday cooking has never been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaAnaDana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This recipe leaves out critical information. 1. Before all, remove the membrane from the underside of the ribs. 2. Ribs cook better in big slabs, not broken up in pouches. To keep them together, make a big foil "boat" by turning up the edges on a big piece of foil and pinching another on top. Put it on a baking pan. 3. After 2.5 hours at 300^F, the ribs will be steamed from being in the boat and most of the sauce will have come off. So you have to rebaste them - GENEROUSLY. Don't be stingy. Finally, cook uncovered for another 45 mins, or whenever that generous layer of sauce starts to caramelize and, you know, look like ribs should look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I use this as my EASY foolproof rib recipe. Wrap in the morning before work, come home and put them in oven. I line my pan with heavy duty tin foil and seal around the ribs. Put in pan in the morning, pop in oven in the afternoon. All in on pan for easy cleanup. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The best rib recipe ever. Followed other posters and broiled the ribs in the oven for the last fifteen minutes. I will never grill them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States