Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This recipe is a new favorite around our house, I did a little tweaking by adding a dry rub and broiling the ribs for 10 minutes before serving. Finger licking yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joebaker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made the Baby Back Ribs this weekend and loved them. I made several changes suggested by other reviewers: I put a dry rub on the ribs, wrapped them in foil, and put them in the fridge overnight. In the morning I put BBQ sauce on the ribs, re-wrapped them in foil, and left them in the fridge for a couple more hours. I baked them at 300 degrees for 2 1/2 hrs. After 2 1/2 hrs, I removed the foil, put more BBQ sauce on the ribs and baked them at 350 degrees for 20 more minutes. The meat fell off the bone! Next time, I'll take the ribs out of the foil at 2 hrs, put BBQ sauce on and bake them at 350 for the last 20-30 minutes. It's a recipe worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This came out so good. My broiler was acting up so I cooked it unfoiled for 15 minutes on 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Urban

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great recipe! However, because I was short on time, I made some changes and the ribs were still fantastic! Basically, I coated the ribs with a dry rub and then added BBQ sauce, wrapped the ribs in foil, and then put them in the fridge. It is worth noting that I did this at just after noon the same day of the meal and served the food at 7 pm. As others suggested, after the 2:15 in the oven, I removed the foil, coated the ribs with additional BBQ sauce, and broiled the ribs for an additional 15 minutes to give them a darker color and to give the ribs a sticky BBQ sauce coat. The meat was falling off the bone and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a no brainer plus down right great recipe. I used my favorite marinade 1/2 of a day, and then made the ribs like suggested. THEY DO fall off the bones, and my husband said I could fix these every week from now on! I made pinto beans in the crockpot(standard recipe on pkg. but added dasf of liquid smoke, 1 tsp. steak seasoning, smoked chilies and 1 bay leaf) and corn on the cobb and coleslaw. AWSOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have to agree that this method of cooking the ribs is excellent! I just put a dry rub on them wrapped in foil (sprayed with oil) and popped them in my oven. I didn't marinate, no time. That is where using a rub comes in handy, big flavors without having to marinate.My husband and son said they were the BEST ribs they had ever had! At the end I coated with Sweet Baby Rays and broiled for a few minutes. Awesome. I also cut the ribs into sections of about 4 bones each and wrapped. I'll never make ribs any other way again. Thanks KHEFFN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this recipe in the oven the first time and it was good took a long time to make so really had to plan ahead, and did finish on the grill. The second time I made it in the pressure cooker. Put the rack in the PC on high for 17 minutes with 1 cup of water, remove and put on cookie sheet put sauce on and put on grill ... was awesome... fall off the bone.... start to finish 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The best ribs! Even better with a rub beforehand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I also used the rub that the previous user recommended and these came out so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
To. Die. For. Period! I serve these when we have a special occasion, like Valentine's Day. I use the original Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce on these. Marinate if you can; it's great without marinating, but way better with it. Edited to add: I've made this recipe many times; it's my go-to special occasion recipe, and I've had results of varying awesomeness every time. Make sure you bake with the side that curves inward facing up; otherwise the barbecue sauce slides off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States