Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the only way I make ribs now. They are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Thanks for this recipe i tried it and it was soooooooooo easy and was sooooooo yammmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So tender & yummy! I would never have thought making ribs could be so easy! I was a little skeptical but I decided to try it because of all the positive reviews. I forgot to marinate so I put a bunch of cuts in the ribs and then lathered on the sauce and they still turned out great. Next time I'm going to try the dry rub thing. Everyone loved these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The key to cooking ribs whether you're grilling, smoking or using the oven is low and slow. Low temperature and take the time, it will always turn out. and open the foil the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've tried this with a bunch of the suggestions used above, but I've added a new wrinkle I discovered by accident and it worked like a charm! It's pretty much exactly the same as Kathy's review from above with a couple extra additions to give it kind of a smoky/chocolatey/flavor in the end that was one of those happy kitchen accidents you have when rooting through the pantry. I followed Cathy's ingredients to the letter, but I also added a tsp of raw cocoa powder along with a Tbsp of dark, fresh ground coffee (on a fine espresso grind) to the mix. I used Level Ground Trading Company's brand of Bolivia coffee, which is my go-to morning coffee, so I thought, "Why the heck not? Let's try it on ribs too!" So I added the ground coffee, cocoa and just a tad more sugar to balance out the bitterness of the previous 2 ingredients and it gave it a real smoky, sweet aftertaste even before adding BBQ sauce. It was almost reminiscent of these ribs I had in Cuba once. Not quite exact, but it was a happy accident worth trying. And I would also recommend adding a dash or 2 (or 1/2 tsp or more) of fresh, ground ancho chile powder or guajilo chile powder as this combo of coffee, sugar, cocoa and chilies is big time in the the Caribbean way of doing things. Not that I'm an expert. Far from it! But it made the ribs super smoky, chocolately and with the sweet with the BBQ sauce added in the last 15 minutes out of the foil to finish them under the broiler, it was amazing! I hope you try & like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofianvrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My husband loved these. I tweaked it because he was running late--after reading some of the reviews here-- I turned the oven down to 220F so they'd cook slower. And. I always brown my meat stovetop for at least 10 minutes. First time, I've cooked ribs at so low temp-- I'm a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I followed others suggestions and did the dry rub instead of the BBQ sauce before and during the baking. Finished the ribs off on the grill also, with the BBQ sauce as suggested by other reviewers. My husband said they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Melted right off the bone. My girlfriend was thrilled. We ended up eating half immediately and then the other half I turned into sandwiches. Such a simple recipe but effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetley808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States