Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
YUMMYY!!!! FALL OFF THE BONE!!!! Used a homemade BBQ sauce. Everyone licked their bones and fingers clean. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
the meat did fall off the bones but it was very greasy, next time i'm going to bake in the oven and then finish them off on the grill for 45 minutes to remove most of the grease and to also give it that barbeque taste. the meat taste more like a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Used dry run as the marinade for only a couple of hours. Cooked in the oven then put on the grill with bbq sauce to get a nice sticky consistency to the sauce and nice black grill marks. Fall off the bone, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made this several times.....Jeff said they were great! Made them for the family when Grace and Glenn visited and they were a real hit. Another Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very easy recipe. My husband and I added some smoked garlic cloves and 1 teaspoon of "bbq smoke" flavor enhancer and the ribs were a hit! Totally tasted and smelled like we slaved all day on them but really it only took 10 mins to prep. We also let ours rest over night in the sauce. This is a great recipe, also good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is the only way I make ribs now. They are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Thanks for this recipe i tried it and it was soooooooooo easy and was sooooooo yammmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So tender & yummy! I would never have thought making ribs could be so easy! I was a little skeptical but I decided to try it because of all the positive reviews. I forgot to marinate so I put a bunch of cuts in the ribs and then lathered on the sauce and they still turned out great. Next time I'm going to try the dry rub thing. Everyone loved these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The key to cooking ribs whether you're grilling, smoking or using the oven is low and slow. Low temperature and take the time, it will always turn out. and open the foil the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've tried this with a bunch of the suggestions used above, but I've added a new wrinkle I discovered by accident and it worked like a charm! It's pretty much exactly the same as Kathy's review from above with a couple extra additions to give it kind of a smoky/chocolatey/flavor in the end that was one of those happy kitchen accidents you have when rooting through the pantry. I followed Cathy's ingredients to the letter, but I also added a tsp of raw cocoa powder along with a Tbsp of dark, fresh ground coffee (on a fine espresso grind) to the mix. I used Level Ground Trading Company's brand of Bolivia coffee, which is my go-to morning coffee, so I thought, "Why the heck not? Let's try it on ribs too!" So I added the ground coffee, cocoa and just a tad more sugar to balance out the bitterness of the previous 2 ingredients and it gave it a real smoky, sweet aftertaste even before adding BBQ sauce. It was almost reminiscent of these ribs I had in Cuba once. Not quite exact, but it was a happy accident worth trying. And I would also recommend adding a dash or 2 (or 1/2 tsp or more) of fresh, ground ancho chile powder or guajilo chile powder as this combo of coffee, sugar, cocoa and chilies is big time in the the Caribbean way of doing things. Not that I'm an expert. Far from it! But it made the ribs super smoky, chocolately and with the sweet with the BBQ sauce added in the last 15 minutes out of the foil to finish them under the broiler, it was amazing! I hope you try & like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States