Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
While I haven't tried THIS recipe yet I think I would put them on the grill for 5 or 10 minutes after they were done. The recipe I find great is put the ribs on a rack in the oven with your favorite BBQ sauce. Place some rub in an inch or so of water and tent them with foil and back at 250 for 2 1/2 hours. Remove from oven, add more BBQ sauce and put them on the grill as above. Fall off the bone, finger lickin good!!!!! Enjoy!!! PS: You can also use a rub on them if you don't like BBQ sauce. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I cooked 4 pounds of ribs and read a lot of reviews before I tried this recipe. I removed the membrane, rubbed them down with a mixture of 1 c. brown sugar, 2 tbs. cayenne pepper and 2 tbs. garlic powder then added Baby Ray's sauce. I actually marinated them for about 30 hours before cooking because something came up and I didn't get to make them when I intended. I cooked them for 2 hours at 300 and took them out of the foil and cooked them for about 15 min at 350 and broiled them for about 5 min. The first rib bone was awesome and the meat fell off the bone but every one after that was really chewy and a fight to pull any meat off of it. I was disappointed and I don't know what I did wrong for them to be so chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Used the rub first then marinade and foil, finished a couple of minutes on grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe but I just wanted to say that you really don't need to spray the foil with oil. Instead of that just don't wrap the foil as tightly, place the ribs on the pan meat side up, and let it cook. The amount of fat that the ribs already have eliminates the need for cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I know it sounds too good to be true but follow this recipe exactly and you will LOVE it. I didn't even have time to let it sit overnight in the fridge and it was amazing (to my husbands suprise). Just give it a try as written... you'll be very happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Oh my!!! My kids loved this recipe!!! Yes fall off the bone is an understatement. I put the rub on per one of the other raters below and put them in the fridge for 24hrs and man o man these were AMAZING!!! I will be making the AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy! So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We just had these ribs for dinner. I placed the ribs in a 9x13 pan and lightly seasoned them with no salt spices and poured about 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce over them. They sat in the refrigerator overnight -- then I followed the rest of the recipe. We finished them off on the grill for 8-10 minutes and they were perfect. Y-U-M-M-Y!! Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My first time making ribs. I made them on request from my team at work. I followed the dry rub that Cathy M posted. I heard many times,"these are the best ribs I've ever had." and,"when are you opening your own restaurant." I had someone from Georgia tell me it was like going home. I would recommend this to anyone wanting great ribs. Super flavorful and fall off the bone good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tetenshark
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These were the best ribs i ever made. I put a dry rub on them and wrapped them in foil. I cooked them ahead of time let them cool and then refrigerated. I put bbq sauce then put them under the broiler for 20 minutes. FALL OFF THE BONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States