Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Oh my!!! My kids loved this recipe!!! Yes fall off the bone is an understatement. I put the rub on per one of the other raters below and put them in the fridge for 24hrs and man o man these were AMAZING!!! I will be making the AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy! So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We just had these ribs for dinner. I placed the ribs in a 9x13 pan and lightly seasoned them with no salt spices and poured about 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce over them. They sat in the refrigerator overnight -- then I followed the rest of the recipe. We finished them off on the grill for 8-10 minutes and they were perfect. Y-U-M-M-Y!! Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My first time making ribs. I made them on request from my team at work. I followed the dry rub that Cathy M posted. I heard many times,"these are the best ribs I've ever had." and,"when are you opening your own restaurant." I had someone from Georgia tell me it was like going home. I would recommend this to anyone wanting great ribs. Super flavorful and fall off the bone good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tetenshark
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These were the best ribs i ever made. I put a dry rub on them and wrapped them in foil. I cooked them ahead of time let them cool and then refrigerated. I put bbq sauce then put them under the broiler for 20 minutes. FALL OFF THE BONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I modified this recipe quite a bit, since it is a base and I couldn’t find my original recipe. Actually used bits of several recipes from the site. For marination, I basted the ribs with liquid smoke, worcestershire and apple sauce. Then used 2 packs of Grill Mates marinade packs (very spicy) for a dry rub and marinated overnight in foil. I didn’t use any pre-made barbeque sauce. Instead I made my own using the Applesauce Barbeque Sauce recipe from this site and excluded the lemon juice since I didn’t have any. Took the ribs out of fridge for an hour and then cooked theM in the oven at 225 for 3 hours. Turned up to 250, basted and cooked for 15 minutes on each side. Got internal temp to 140. They did fall off the bone. One piece fell on the floor as I turned it over, so I was required to eat those, per kid demand. The 5 second rule applied here. Took them out and set the broiler (550), basted and put them in for 5 minutes. Basted again and turned over, broiling for another 5 minutes…Broiling makes the sauce stick to the ribs. The spicy dry rub and the sweet sauce gives the ribs a moderately sweet and spicy taste without either overpowering. Delicioso! I have the pickiest ADHD kids in the world and they devoured a whole slab by themselves, quietly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! Follow the guidelines in Cindy M's review! I used sweet baby rays sauce as a glaze when I threw them on the grill. Marinated in the dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Easy and Awesome!!!Used a chipotle rub first to marinate for about 4 hours, then brushed with Sweet Baby Rays and baked. Took out about 20 minutes early to rebaste and broiled for the last few minutes to add a crispy layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Make sure you try to remove as much of the silver membrane from the back of the ribs to make them easier to eat (less tug) I followed RobsRibs review and used a dry rub on the ribs. They were in the fridge, wrapped in non-stick sprayed foil, for about 5 hours. They went in the oven at 250 degrees for 2 hours (maybe a bit more)then my husband used apple wood chips and grilled at 350 for 30 mins or so... The ribs were very good - fall off the bone goodness. We topped with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is wonderful! I don't often have time to cook outside so when I found this recipe I thought it was marvelous. The ribs come out tender juicy and so flavorful! I no longer have to wait till summer to cook outside and have ribs, I can have them any time of year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States