Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were amazingly tender! So simple and so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
First time making ribs and these came out perfect. Made a few changes from advice on here. Used the dry rub and refidgerated for 8 hrs then baked for 2.5hrs. I then brushed on bbq sauce and broiled uncovered for 5 min. Very tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very simple method to get juicy fall off the bone ribs. Easy to tailor to personal tastes. I did not marinate, and they were still great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tried many recipes for ribs over the years. This is not only one of the easiest, it is also extremely reliable. One change I recommend - after baking, sauce 'em up and broil for a couple of minutes as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
So good and so easy! I have tried all "secrets" for making great ribs - coke, beer, special rubs, marinates, blanching, boiling, ets... But this is the best ever. I use a high quality BBQ Sauce and leave it in the fridge for 2 days. I cook them on a sheet pan covered with foil, open them up at the end, add more sauce and crank the oven to 450 or broil for 10 minutes. Fall off the bones, full of flavor and NO Mess to clean up. Sometimes the simplest things are the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made the ribs just like the recipe said except I put more sauce on the ribs and put them under the broiler for 10 minutes to bake on the sauce. This was an important step and made the outcome much more attractive and tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Here's how to make this recipe great instead of pretty good. Don't put on the sauce till later. First, take the membrane off the ribs. Second, prepare a dry rub (e.g., brown sugar, paprika, mustard powder, some cayenne, garlic salt, pepper,etc.) and rub it on the ribs. Third, Put the ribs in the foil, as per the directions, and cook them the time indicated in the recipe. When done, take them out, place in a tinfoil lined pan, cover in sauce and broil until sauce thickens. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
delicious, used a rub and sauce and broiled it 15 minutes before serving to give it a nice color. I didn't marinate it for 8 hours and it was a bit lacking in flavor inside. I am making it again and marinating it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy and very tender! I did a dry rub and waited to put sauce on until right before I served them. I used to hate making ribs because it was too much work - not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States