Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
So good and so easy! I have tried all "secrets" for making great ribs - coke, beer, special rubs, marinates, blanching, boiling, ets... But this is the best ever. I use a high quality BBQ Sauce and leave it in the fridge for 2 days. I cook them on a sheet pan covered with foil, open them up at the end, add more sauce and crank the oven to 450 or broil for 10 minutes. Fall off the bones, full of flavor and NO Mess to clean up. Sometimes the simplest things are the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made the ribs just like the recipe said except I put more sauce on the ribs and put them under the broiler for 10 minutes to bake on the sauce. This was an important step and made the outcome much more attractive and tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Here's how to make this recipe great instead of pretty good. Don't put on the sauce till later. First, take the membrane off the ribs. Second, prepare a dry rub (e.g., brown sugar, paprika, mustard powder, some cayenne, garlic salt, pepper,etc.) and rub it on the ribs. Third, Put the ribs in the foil, as per the directions, and cook them the time indicated in the recipe. When done, take them out, place in a tinfoil lined pan, cover in sauce and broil until sauce thickens. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
delicious, used a rub and sauce and broiled it 15 minutes before serving to give it a nice color. I didn't marinate it for 8 hours and it was a bit lacking in flavor inside. I am making it again and marinating it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy and very tender! I did a dry rub and waited to put sauce on until right before I served them. I used to hate making ribs because it was too much work - not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Used Cathy M.'s dry rub to marinate and bake. Drained the liquid, brushed with BBQ sauce, then broiled for 15 minutes. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Fall off the bone great tasting ribs the entire family loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is the best recipe ever! Very easy to make. My family LOVES when I make these. Fall off the bone finger lick'n good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've LOVED bbq baby back ribs all my life.. but these were honestly THE worst ribs I've ever tasted. Recipe so easy, and many great reviews. Had to give it a try. Smelled wonderful while cooking, meat fell off the bone… BUT flavor was hideous, completely bland boiled meat with watered-down bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I always make my ribs this way. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States