Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I modified this recipe quite a bit, since it is a base and I couldn’t find my original recipe. Actually used bits of several recipes from the site. For marination, I basted the ribs with liquid smoke, worcestershire and apple sauce. Then used 2 packs of Grill Mates marinade packs (very spicy) for a dry rub and marinated overnight in foil. I didn’t use any pre-made barbeque sauce. Instead I made my own using the Applesauce Barbeque Sauce recipe from this site and excluded the lemon juice since I didn’t have any. Took the ribs out of fridge for an hour and then cooked theM in the oven at 225 for 3 hours. Turned up to 250, basted and cooked for 15 minutes on each side. Got internal temp to 140. They did fall off the bone. One piece fell on the floor as I turned it over, so I was required to eat those, per kid demand. The 5 second rule applied here. Took them out and set the broiler (550), basted and put them in for 5 minutes. Basted again and turned over, broiling for another 5 minutes…Broiling makes the sauce stick to the ribs. The spicy dry rub and the sweet sauce gives the ribs a moderately sweet and spicy taste without either overpowering. Delicioso! I have the pickiest ADHD kids in the world and they devoured a whole slab by themselves, quietly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! Follow the guidelines in Cindy M's review! I used sweet baby rays sauce as a glaze when I threw them on the grill. Marinated in the dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Easy and Awesome!!!Used a chipotle rub first to marinate for about 4 hours, then brushed with Sweet Baby Rays and baked. Took out about 20 minutes early to rebaste and broiled for the last few minutes to add a crispy layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Make sure you try to remove as much of the silver membrane from the back of the ribs to make them easier to eat (less tug) I followed RobsRibs review and used a dry rub on the ribs. They were in the fridge, wrapped in non-stick sprayed foil, for about 5 hours. They went in the oven at 250 degrees for 2 hours (maybe a bit more)then my husband used apple wood chips and grilled at 350 for 30 mins or so... The ribs were very good - fall off the bone goodness. We topped with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is wonderful! I don't often have time to cook outside so when I found this recipe I thought it was marvelous. The ribs come out tender juicy and so flavorful! I no longer have to wait till summer to cook outside and have ribs, I can have them any time of year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I'VE TRIED THIS RECIPE SEVERAL TIMES.IT'S QUICK,EASY, & TASTY. I DON'T USE AS MUCH SAUCE INITIALLY. AFTER BAKING ABOUT 2HOURS @300, I REMOVE FROM THE FOIL,LET THETHE JUICE FROM THE PACKETS FALL ON TO A FOIL LINED SHEET PAN WITH A RACK. I PLACE THE RIBS ON THE RACK AND BASTE WITH MORE SAUCE. TURN THE OVEN TO 400 AND COOK ANOTHER 1/2 HOUR. THIS NOW HAS A GREAT FINISH GLAZE, AND STILL HAS THE JUICY FALL OFF THE BONE TENDER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moriarty, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I am not even a "ribs guy" and I thought this came out perfectly. It was so simple and tasty that my guests felt like I had been making them for a while... little did they know that this was the first time I've ever made ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Family loved these ribs each time we have made them. when removed from the oven I place on the grill and bask with bbq sauce turning until the sauce becomes glazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The method behind this is excellent. If you are new to making ribs try this first to build your confidence. Then move on to putting a dry rub on your ribs and refrigerating overnight before cooking. There are several great dry rub recipes on this site. Also this recipe doesn't address removing the membrane. If you want your ribs to really absorb a rub or sauce you must do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States