Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Used the rub first then marinade and foil, finished a couple of minutes on grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe but I just wanted to say that you really don't need to spray the foil with oil. Instead of that just don't wrap the foil as tightly, place the ribs on the pan meat side up, and let it cook. The amount of fat that the ribs already have eliminates the need for cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I know it sounds too good to be true but follow this recipe exactly and you will LOVE it. I didn't even have time to let it sit overnight in the fridge and it was amazing (to my husbands suprise). Just give it a try as written... you'll be very happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Oh my!!! My kids loved this recipe!!! Yes fall off the bone is an understatement. I put the rub on per one of the other raters below and put them in the fridge for 24hrs and man o man these were AMAZING!!! I will be making the AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy! So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We just had these ribs for dinner. I placed the ribs in a 9x13 pan and lightly seasoned them with no salt spices and poured about 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce over them. They sat in the refrigerator overnight -- then I followed the rest of the recipe. We finished them off on the grill for 8-10 minutes and they were perfect. Y-U-M-M-Y!! Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My first time making ribs. I made them on request from my team at work. I followed the dry rub that Cathy M posted. I heard many times,"these are the best ribs I've ever had." and,"when are you opening your own restaurant." I had someone from Georgia tell me it was like going home. I would recommend this to anyone wanting great ribs. Super flavorful and fall off the bone good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tetenshark
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These were the best ribs i ever made. I put a dry rub on them and wrapped them in foil. I cooked them ahead of time let them cool and then refrigerated. I put bbq sauce then put them under the broiler for 20 minutes. FALL OFF THE BONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I modified this recipe quite a bit, since it is a base and I couldn’t find my original recipe. Actually used bits of several recipes from the site. For marination, I basted the ribs with liquid smoke, worcestershire and apple sauce. Then used 2 packs of Grill Mates marinade packs (very spicy) for a dry rub and marinated overnight in foil. I didn’t use any pre-made barbeque sauce. Instead I made my own using the Applesauce Barbeque Sauce recipe from this site and excluded the lemon juice since I didn’t have any. Took the ribs out of fridge for an hour and then cooked theM in the oven at 225 for 3 hours. Turned up to 250, basted and cooked for 15 minutes on each side. Got internal temp to 140. They did fall off the bone. One piece fell on the floor as I turned it over, so I was required to eat those, per kid demand. The 5 second rule applied here. Took them out and set the broiler (550), basted and put them in for 5 minutes. Basted again and turned over, broiling for another 5 minutes…Broiling makes the sauce stick to the ribs. The spicy dry rub and the sweet sauce gives the ribs a moderately sweet and spicy taste without either overpowering. Delicioso! I have the pickiest ADHD kids in the world and they devoured a whole slab by themselves, quietly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome recipe! Follow the guidelines in Cindy M's review! I used sweet baby rays sauce as a glaze when I threw them on the grill. Marinated in the dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States