Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Been making this for years...family devours it! Lately have added some changes that makes it even better. Since baby-back ribs are so expensive and not as meaty I started using St. Louis style spare ribs (a rack). with these it is vital that they be marinated overnight. Also used a dry rub (onion salt, garlic, pepper, paprika...really anything you like) before marinating. Cooking time is fine, but was even better for me when I lowered temp to 250 and baked for 5 hours, broiling the uncovered ribs for 5 minutes just before serving. I don't even like b-q ribs but I gobble these up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
First time making ribs, and this recipe was fantastic. Delicious and loved by my family members. Followed recommendations by JED901 and Cathy M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bfbarker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is my first review on this site.I made this for us we've following these small changes I did remove the membrane and I did you sweet baby Ray's barbecue sauce but I doctored it up I am in a touch of Cayanne and red pepper flake garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickjc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very easy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were amazingly tender! So simple and so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
First time making ribs and these came out perfect. Made a few changes from advice on here. Used the dry rub and refidgerated for 8 hrs then baked for 2.5hrs. I then brushed on bbq sauce and broiled uncovered for 5 min. Very tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very simple method to get juicy fall off the bone ribs. Easy to tailor to personal tastes. I did not marinate, and they were still great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Tried many recipes for ribs over the years. This is not only one of the easiest, it is also extremely reliable. One change I recommend - after baking, sauce 'em up and broil for a couple of minutes as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States