Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Perfect. My husband was so impressed. He couldn't believe how "fall off the bone" tender they were. Wonderfully flavorful as well. So easy to make as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Followed other reveiws after I cooked the ribs in the oven I let them sit about 2 hours in the foil and then put them on the grill with more sauce til they carmelized up a bit. They where falloff the bone absolutely delicious. My family said they where better then the restaurants. I used famous Daves barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Delicious and very tender!!!!! Will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I followed Cathy Ms rub and my own bbq sauce ;) the recipe & timeing in the oven make these ribs fall apart so much so, that we serve them directly in the cooking tray. Some people say if u let them sit half an hour they firm up then you can put them on the bbq to crisp up. But I don't know who would want to mess with these! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Not happy!! Who wants their ribs '' falling off the bone? '' I like to be able to slice them up in a pile and have people eat them off the bone. They need to be done just right so they are not tough, but are nice to bite off the bone. otherwise may as well eat pork tenderloin with the sauce on it which is good but not ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Are you kidding me! I have had this recipe in my box for probably 6 months wanting to try it and have never gotten around to it until yesterday. I was having people over to watch the USA play and win the Women's World Cup and decided that this would be a good meal to serve and they were a massive hit! i used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce snd a dry rub i found on here and I couldnt hsve asked for a better end product. Foiled them up eith the dry rub and refrigerated overnight and then opend them up, liberally sauced them up and cooked for 5 hrs. at 225 in the oven. When they were done put on more sauce and hit the broiler for about 15 minutes and they were restaurant quality! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris hickie
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My family loved these ribs and it couldn't have been easier. I have tried for years to make ribs that the family would love - tried the slow cooker, the grill, etc. These were so easy and effortless. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My family and I loved the end results!! I seasoned the ribs with spices and the sauce and let it marinate overnight. I baked it for 2 hours and added more sauce and baked it for 15 more mins. I will definitely be using this recipte again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kailey
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This was my first time making ribs and it was a surprise for my hubby! At 11 am I decide I wanted to make ribs for tonight. When I came across this recipe (which is the first one I found) I realized I only had 8 hours to go to the store and get the ribs, prepare them, and have them on the table when my hubby walked in the door! Well, I did it! And I only made a couple minor changes! 1) Because I only had 8 hrs to complete the recipe, I only marinated the ribs for 4 1/2 hrs. I did it like the original recipe says and I used bbq sauce (even though many people recommended dry rub, I only had bbq). Then I wrapped each chunk in foil and put them in the fridge for 4 1/2 hrs. 2) When it was time to preheat the oven I took the ribs out of the fridge and unwrapped them. I put the ribs on a drip pan with a grate on it that allowed for all of the drippings to be under the grate so the ribs weren't sitting in the grease! Then I put a little bit of water in the bottom of the drip pan and covered the whole thing with foil. 3) I baked the ribs for 2 hours 20 min. at 300 deg. After that time, I uncovered the ribs, put a little more bbq on them and broiled them for the remaining 10 min! They were soooo delicious!! This recipe was so simple and the changes that I made were minor!! The only thing I feel is VERY IMPORTANT to change is broiling them for the last 10 min! Like other reviews have said, this is what makes the bbq sauce thicken and makes the ribs crispy!! My hubby loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States