Baby Back Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I seasoned it long before it got cooked. Turned out perfect and hubby gave rave reviews on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is the first time I have made BBQ ribs...well I should say I made them once before and they were so tough no one could eat them. This recipe was great and easy! The only problem I had was getting the grill to 450. I finally settled on 400 and let the ribs cook a few minutes longer. This is a keeper. The meat was tender and very tasty. I used spareribs instead of Baby Back ribs but followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made these today! Used pork ribs and also used rub we bought at a National Rib Cook Off. I let set in frig for 2 hours. Put 1/4 c. apple juice instead of water and then cooked for one hour. Next day, hubby pulled out the offset smoker. He used coals and a little mesquite on the bottom and limbs off our peach tree for the top part and smoked for two hours. The last hour he spread on Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce. It was outstanding. He wanted me to say t was 1/4-3/8" pull back. About 3/16" smoke ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We made these Memorial Day, they were very easy to make and very tender. Followed the recipe exactly. Had them on the grill when I realized I was out of barbecue sauce so made my own using the Tangy Barbecue Sauce recipe form this site. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
We baked these off in the oven last night and then broiled them. They turned out great. Moist and tender, but still stuck to the ribs just enough. We will be making these atleast once a month from now on!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were great and so, so good. I usually end up with tough ribs - just can't do it right. I started these in the oven, then finished them off with the sauce on the grill. Will do again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So easy and so good! It was one of those times when we were planning to grill then realized were out of propane, looked up a baking recipe and loved it! Tis is a new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Good ribs, I baked in the oven on 320 for three hours (with the rub) and then BBQ'd with KC Masterpiece. Good. 45-60 min bake is nowhere near long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthvilleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I've used many recipes from this site but have never bothered to rate one before.... but this one is worth the effort. My rib loving family LOVED this recipe. I used baby back ribs and did them in the oven exactly as per the recipe. Then I put them on the grill for a few minutes with our home made BBQ sauce. They were absolutely delicious. Very easy clean up.... could not have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So simple and easy. I will be making this again, often. Perfect for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States