Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Good, & very quick & easy. Delicious on pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was pretty darned good. It might have come out a bit watery, but the flavor was very nice. My friend who had never tried baba ganoush before and doesn't like many exotic foods couldn't quit munching on it. Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Very good with homemade pitas, which are hard to come by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
What a great recipe! I usually do not like baba ghanoush but this was irrisistable. I'll definitely make this again and again. Thanks so much Winky for sharing this one with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Excellent Baba Ghanoush! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Blann McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Great recipe. Delicious, easy and healthy. My one year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was great addition to a Mediterranean themed buffet. My friends are still talking about it! I thought the amount of lemon juice was just right. To avoid bitterness, I drained the eggplant pulp really well after roasting and before mixing with the other ingredients (put the pulp in a colander; place a plate and a little weight like a bottle of olive oil on it; let sit for 15 minutes). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I really disliked Baba Ganoush until I found this recipe. Now I make it often and it doesn't last long. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkd14u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
i never thought i would like eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
YUM!! This was very good! I just threw in the garlic bulbs with the rest of the ingredients and mashed them all up and let it sit in the fridge..Thanks!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States