Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Not a real success. Too garlicy, and too lemony. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I wanted to try this recipe to use up some of the eggplant from my garden. I love eggplant any way I have tried it. It was hard not to eat it all while I was making it. I only used the juice of 1/2 lemon. That was plenty. This will be enjoyed with my homemade pita bread. Thanks for sharing your recipe Winky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made it with Ichiban eggplant from my garden and it got rave reviews at a party. I used 5 of the eggplant because they are smaller. I added a little more garlic because that is the way we roll here. Teenage daughter and her friends liked it. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good basic baba ghanoush recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed half of "TYEBUG"'s instructions, charring in on my gar burners, but when i wrapped it in foil, i finished it in the BROILER... want to try it on the grill, but it's been too hot out! Also, i roasted a whole head of garlic, added that in it, and used one (not 2) clove of fresh garlic.. And instead of S&P to taste, I Adobo to taste, but thats just how I season at my house! Also I use whatever eggplant i can get my hands on, and at the garden i've got Japanese eggplant (long skinny) and Black beauty (short squatty), With either variety, at least the size in my garden, I need 3 or 4 eggplant per batch... Most recently I made a double batch With 9 Japanese Eggplant... (Had to figure out how to use it and fast! I have more on the plants still growing!) came out really good! But with store bought, i'd stick to one big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffaniepiphany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My eggplant-hating husband is head over heels for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Delicious - I could have eaten the whole bowl by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Excellent! Made it per the recipe except I sliced the eggplant in half, brushed each half with olive oil and salt, and grilled it because it was 90 out and didn't want to heat up the house. The grilled smokey flavor was wonderful. Next time I will take the trouble to roast a bulb of garlic too. That will remove the bite from the raw garlic and make this dish superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tend to be direct and too the point. Brilliant! I have never like supermarket or restaurant Baba Ghanoush. I make lots of vegi dishes for friends of mine and on this occasion decided to make Baba G. Brilliant, I ate more than they did. For a Baba G novice this was BRILLIANT. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was so bland! It had absolutely no taste. I added more lemon juice, several more garlic cloves and some cilantro which made it much better. I definitely won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States