Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Easy, creamy, delicious. Just the type of recipe I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J. Goldenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Fabulous! I seared the skin over flame as one reviewer recommended, wrapped in foil & continued to cook over low flame, but I second-guessed myself when I smelled what I thought was the eggplant burning, so I didn't go the whole 30 min., result: eggplant didn't cook all the way through. I omitted the olive oil to save on calories, and still loved the taste. Thought the lemon juice just right. Not sure I'll add sesame seeds next time, tahini was enough. Thanks for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe has become a staple in my diet. It's easy and delicious. I use it as a topping for multigrain crackers for lunch. It has helped wean me off my addiction to cheese, being a much healthier and yet very satisfying alternative. I made it in large quantities while eggplants were in season and froze it: worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Yum, love it! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
MUCH too much lemon! It's all I taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I need some serious work in this area. The recipe was good but somehow I feel like I must have messed it up because it was no where near as good as my neighbors make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I must have done something wrong because this was so sour and bitter that I just ended up throwing it away. Word of caution, add the lemon juice a little at a time until you've got it how you want it. I guess my eggplant was a little on the small side, as there was WAY too much lemon juice, even though I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Found the lemon juice a bit too much. I will try 2 TBSP next time. Also added 1/2 c sour cream and 2 TBSP light Miracle Whip and 1/2 TBSP sugar. Next time I will omit the Miracle Whip and try plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I am used to a particular store brand and noticed that it had mayo and sour cream in the ingredient list. May not be authentic Baba Ghanoush, but it is what I am used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good recipe! A friend suggested roasting the eggplant on the barbecue, this adds a really nice smokiness to it. I cut slits in the eggplant and then shoved whole garlic cloves in them before roasting. You can also roast a whole tomato and add it to the recipe. Just keep the heat fairly low, or the eggplant won't cook enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissyRoss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville Centre, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Way too much lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States