Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Healthy and delicious! I added some za'atar and sumac for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Don't change a thing and you will never regret it. This recipe rox sox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made quite a few adjustments to this, but it is yummy. First it took almost 1.5 hours to cook the eggplant in the oven, maybe my eggplant had a particularly large end but you may have to cook a lot longer than suggested to make sure it's really cooked well all the way through. Second, I don't like heavily tahini tasting things (I always cut the amount when I make hummus) so I put 2 T. of lemon juice and 2 T tahini. This was about right, but I might cut the tahini even more next time. The tahini still jumped out at me when I tasted it, but the lemon juice didn't so that seems a good amount. Can't imagine what it would be like with the full amounts listed. I used 2 medium sized eggplants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The taste is worthy of 5 stars particularly if the eggplant are burnt on an open flame to cook. I stopped at just 4 stars because making this from just a single eggplant is a tease. I could easily eat it all myself. I need AT LEAST 3 medium to large eggplants in order to share or serve. Excellent! Adjust the seasonings to your own taste if needed but perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchwitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Got rave reviews when I served this to my daughter and son in law who had never had it before. My son in law took the leftovers to work the next day and emailed, at the request of his co-workers, to order more in 55 gallon drums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good but next time I will roast the garlic in tinfoil while eggplant is roasting. I cut the lemon juice to about 3 TBS and topped with a little grated fresh parmesean cheese before serving with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
very good...I would cut back on the tahini a little bit next time. FYI, there is a middle-eastern (?) seasoning called Sumac. I get it at a specialty middle eastern store...it's not expensive. Anyway, that is good sprinkled on top. (Sumac tastes kind of like a salty-sour mix...it's subtle, but really a flavor surprise). This is very good served with whole wheat pita bread (brush the pita halves with olive oil and sprinkle with sumac...bake the pita halves for 15minutes at 350).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
My Friend is a Nutritionist and she always makes Baba Ganoush and serves it with Pita Chips. I found this recipe and make it all the time. I dno't put as much lemon juice (1/8th instead of the 1/4), and add a lot more garlic. While roasting the eggplant I make bigger holes and push peeled garlic cloves. into the eggplant (about 4-5), they roast really well with the eggplant and taste really good when purreed into the baba ganoush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaturecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Definitely char the skins, that's where all of the good flavor comes from. After charring on the stove top, I baked them in foil and it turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Delicious and easy recipe...I used it as a dip w/ baby carrots and sliced cucumber. For those who don't have tahini: I didn't want to make a run to the store, so I ground sesame seeds into a powder in my coffee grinder and then mixed in olive oil until it was a syrupy texture. I substituted this for tahini...came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States