Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Doesn't taste like any I've had before. Will look for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I actually used half a jar of fire roasted eggplant (from the ethnic food store) instead of doing it myself, and followed everything else exactly. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I cooked the eggplant as tyebug explained. No problem with the recommened 1/4 cup lemon juice. Of course, I love lemon. Bits of blackened skin are unavoidable, but also give a great smokey flavor. I didnt notice any unpleasant bitterness leaving in all the seeds. But isnt it supposed to have a little bitterness anyways? Hardest part of the recipe is letting it cool off. It tastes so good warm. I have to wait 3 hours before I can eat?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I found that just halving the eggplant and scooping the insides into the blender was easier than skinning the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
What a great recipe! I used a small eggplant, so used only 2 Tbsp lemon juice and 2 Tbsp tahini. The recipe indicates that the baba ghanoush should chill in the fridge for several hours before serving, but mine never made it! It tasted so good, we ate it on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
needs a lot of salt, but once I realized that, we sat and ate until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It is delicious! However, I omitted the seasame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Everyone who tried this recipe told me that it was the very best they'd ever had. Took other's advice and charred the eggplant over the stove flame for a bit b4 wrapping in foil and baking for 30 minutes. Made sure to include any juices into the mix. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Next time I will use a little less tahini, the taste is a bit overpowering. Still pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Following the recipe exactly makes a good template for baba ghanoush, but I had to jazz this up with extra lemon juice, smoked paprika, and a bit of cumin. Not bad, but I know I can find better recipes for this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States