Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I followed the directions exactly but used Japanese eggplant. It came out great. The kids are devouring it on flat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiet_Daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simple deliscous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Too much lemon juice for my taste - it was a little too overpowering. I also needed a lot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Doesn't taste like any I've had before. Will look for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I actually used half a jar of fire roasted eggplant (from the ethnic food store) instead of doing it myself, and followed everything else exactly. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I cooked the eggplant as tyebug explained. No problem with the recommened 1/4 cup lemon juice. Of course, I love lemon. Bits of blackened skin are unavoidable, but also give a great smokey flavor. I didnt notice any unpleasant bitterness leaving in all the seeds. But isnt it supposed to have a little bitterness anyways? Hardest part of the recipe is letting it cool off. It tastes so good warm. I have to wait 3 hours before I can eat?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I found that just halving the eggplant and scooping the insides into the blender was easier than skinning the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
What a great recipe! I used a small eggplant, so used only 2 Tbsp lemon juice and 2 Tbsp tahini. The recipe indicates that the baba ghanoush should chill in the fridge for several hours before serving, but mine never made it! It tasted so good, we ate it on the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
needs a lot of salt, but once I realized that, we sat and ate until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It is delicious! However, I omitted the seasame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States