Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Riley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe today, and it is a good recipe. I would probably recommend maybe 1/8 cup of lemon juice for those who don't like the lemony taste. But even with 1/4 cup, it still tastes very good. I also added parsley to the mix, and it was INCREDIBLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. I had to make the tahini homemade which was a pain, but it turned out well. When I tried the baba ghanoush right after it was done, the lemon flavor was overwhelming so I added tomato paste. After waiting three hours like the recipe calls for, the eggplant absorbed some of that flavor and it was a hit. Next time I would add a little less lemon juice and put more tomato paste in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this as directed, except made sure to drain the roasted eggplant really well. It still came out with a bitter taste, and too lemony. It was edible though, and healthy. For all the effort, I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great, easy recipe! Perfect balance of flavors and very authentic. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I hesitate to review this as I've only eaten baba ganoush once prior to making this recipe, but for me there was too much lemon. I'm sure the amount of lemon juice should be adjusted based on the size of the eggplant, but having never made this before I trusted the amount stated. We offset the tang with some cumin and red pepper flakes for a spicier dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I tried it, but it's not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jensturn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I just made this recipe today as part of my taste test for a new restaurant that I work. I made a little bit of adjustments and added some ingredients. The restaurant's owner was impressed and we are definitely including Ghanoush in our line of appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefpm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahjcfollver
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was so delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Mmm delicious! The taste of tahini, lemon juice, and garlic are already amazing. Now add smokey, roasted eggplant and it's to die for. This particular recipe is good except it has a little too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States