Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I thought this recipe was really delicious. First time I made it and it turned out really good. I'll admit I didn't use any sesame seeds and it was just as good. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darling

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Love it, so easy and so great! It takes really 5 minutes after you take the aggplants from the oven! much better than the one you buy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Definitely grill your eggplant per Tyebug's instructions, and be sure to wrap the foil >tightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
delicious...make sure to use a large eggplant for the ratio of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fantastic Recipe! I used 1 ½ tbsp lemon juice. 2 tbsp of sesame oil were substituted for the tahini and sesame seeds. After poking several holes, I applied a salt rub to the skin for 30 mins. The eggplant, sweated of all trace of bitterness, was rinsed to remove the salt and sweat, then baked. Everyone at the table loved this baba ghanoush, young and old! I served this delicacy on "substitute" flat bread: Sprinkle a few slices of white bread with a dash paprika and seasoned salt. Use a rolling pin to flatten the bread slices. Add one tablespoon of olive oil to a heated skillet. Toast the flattened bread on both sides. OPTIONAL: Slice each slice of toast diagonally twice to yield four fine-looking triangles for your presentation. Place a dollop of baba ghanoush on each & Bon Apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I usually don't like baba ghanoush, but thought I would give this recipe a try. I'm glad I did. it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I didn't like it that much, i think it had way too much tahini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Amazing!!! Who knew so few ingredients could create such a flavorful treat? I followed the recipe to the T except for adding more garlic, because I always add more garlic, just as a personal preference. Delish!! Highly recommended :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Amazing. But I would agree with other users that for that much lemon juice, you would really have to up the amount of eggplants to atleast four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Easy basic recipe. A good place to start. I know there is much discussion of eggplant roasting/skinning techniques. Alton Brown has a method where you just squeeze the eggplant out of the skin which seems to work ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States