Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It is delicious! However, I omitted the seasame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Everyone who tried this recipe told me that it was the very best they'd ever had. Took other's advice and charred the eggplant over the stove flame for a bit b4 wrapping in foil and baking for 30 minutes. Made sure to include any juices into the mix. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Next time I will use a little less tahini, the taste is a bit overpowering. Still pretty great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Following the recipe exactly makes a good template for baba ghanoush, but I had to jazz this up with extra lemon juice, smoked paprika, and a bit of cumin. Not bad, but I know I can find better recipes for this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very happy with this recipe. I think the blackening of the eggplant does give it that smoky flavour that our household enjoys. This is a lovely low calorie, healthy dip and spread, we use it on falafel sometimes for a different taste. I would recommend this as a great base recipe that you can tweak according to your own taste. Some like more garlic, some less, some like lemon, some less...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
As an Israeli I have eaten my fair share of baba ghanoush variations and this 1 is the best!! Super healthy and easy. Best tasting by far from all recipes, even beats ones I've had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Pretty good but mine came out too garlicky. In the future I may either use less or maybe saute or roast it first. I used freshly ground sesame seeds instead of tahini because my middle-eastern friend said it was better that way. Hers still tastes better than mine did :( but I believe that her secret may be a really good olive oil, which I am always too cheap to invest in. Maybe it's time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe did not work for me It was easy enough to make but it just did not turn out. Maybe this was because we picked a bad eggplant? We weren't really sure what to look for. Even with tweaking this recipe could not be salvaged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Purchased precooked eggplant. Easy, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved this it was great in both flavor and texture. I made several batches, and once we have fresh egg plant this summer I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States