B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is as delicious as a strawberry smoothie from Orange Julius. The only change I had to make, because we had no ice on hand, was to slice the fresh strawberries and freeze them for one hour. Doubled the recipe and got 2 large servings plus a half serving which we arm wrestled each other for. Just outrageous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I am not a big strawberry fan, I actually prefer to not have strawberries plain, however this is an excellent recipe. Try it at least... you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Marangola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I loved it and so did my husband. I didn't have skim milk so I added two scoops of frozen yogurt and omitted the sugar. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Disgusting. I got a year's worth of diarrhea after making this and the farts that came along with it were explosive. My butt fell off after one particularly bad fart. I have not stepped outside since I drank the smoothie due to the farts that I have experienced. Oh, and I suggest adding ice cream to the smoothie! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Loved it - delicious strawberries and cream smoothie! The recipe as is made only about 1.5 servings, so I doubled it and froze it for later (thawing over night makes it perfect in the morning - didn't use ice cubes since I knew I was going to freeze it). Used vanilla Greek nonfat yogurt because it was all I had, and reduced the vanilla to 1 teaspoon for a double recipe and the sugar down to 1/2 a tablespoon. I'm expecting my baby to crush this once she gets a taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Great recipe! I changed it a bit by using vanilla instead of plain yogurt and I also through in some vanilla ice cream for an extra touch. Tasted amazing definitely giving this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was really good, especially considering I don't usually like smoothies. I made it with vanilla Greek yogurt as the only difference, which gave it plenty of natural protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I, too, used vanilla yogurt. Then I used just 1 tsp vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I was looking for a smoothie recipe to give me an idea of what to put together for my husband who was recovering from a stomach bug. I used strawberry yogurt and a frozen banana instead of the ice cubes/strawberries and omitted the sugar altogether. Tasted great! This is a good base to tweak flavors as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Delicious! I use vanilla almond milk, vanilla yogurt, frozen strawberries and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States