B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Yummmm. :) I took the suggestions of other reviewers and used 1 T. of sugar, vanilla yogurt, and 1 t. of vanilla extract. I also threw in a banana. It was out of this world! My mom didn't say much... she was too busy downing the glass. :P But afterwards she commented on how good it was. And it was! Good, that is. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
558 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I've never been much of a smoothie drinker or breakfast eater but I just might have to rethink that after having this. For me to eat a few strawberries, a glass of milk and some yogurt is too much effort and not all that appealing, but blending them altogether is a whole other story. I used cherry-vanilla yogurt and just a smidge of Equal, and I think the vanilla really contributed to the flavor too. I appreciated the lightness of it - very refreshing and goes down easy. This was simple, but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is good, I recommend using Vanilla yogurt unless you like the tartness of the plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Add more strawberries..it'll be like strawberry yogurt if you only put six... I put ten..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I used vanilla low fat yogurt instead of plain yogurt and it was so good. I also tried it with blackberries instead of strawberries and have peaches lined up next. And key lime yogurt to go with the strawberries... mmmm. I changed it slightly, though-- I only use one tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Kids loved it! For a second batch, we used a package of sweetened frozen strawberries (thawed) along with a banana. Tasted great also and a little quicker to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Great base recipe! I cut the sugar in half, added half a banana, and used vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
All I can say is AWESOME!!! Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
My friend just bought a new smoothie machine and brought it over tonight so that we could try a bunch of new smoothie recipes...which my family didn't mind "taste-testing!" This was one of my favorites. Other than increasing the strawberries, didn't make a change and this was very good. A "basic" & easy strawberry smoothie that everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Absolutely delicious!! A healthy and filling breakfast alternative!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States