B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My girls and I love this. I was out of plain yogurt, so I replaced it with vanilla yogurt and cut out the sugar and vanilla extract, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My daughter and I loved it but used peach yogurt instead of plain very delish! Defiantly recommend trying this it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie Zarraga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It was a quick and easy make and felt good for a sore throat. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
5 Stars for for simply being a great smoothie. We made it the first time around as directed but, due to my diabetic constraints, made it the second time around using 1 Tbsp Splenda, 1 Tsp Almond Extract, Plain Greek Yogurt, Fat Free Milk and, to sweeten it just a bit more, a cup of blueberries. Turned the blender on and, when finished, Smoothie Nirvana! Thanks for a versatile Smoothie Recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yum! I like to use strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Gronewold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good. Super easy. I used frozen strawberries so I did not use the ice at all. The thickness was just perfect. I also modified with a Tablespoon of powdered vanilla and 1/4 cup of sugar, since I used tangy plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is YUMMY!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as instructed and it turned out great. My children and I absolutely loved it. Cant wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
For the weight conscious.... Followed this recipe but substituted water and two scoops of GNC french vanilla protein powder and 4 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar. The entire shake has 346 calories, 31 carbs, 6g fat, 37g protein, and 12g sugar. *The way it is presently is 326 calories, 57 carbs, 3g fat, 16g protein, and 51g of sugar!!!! 51 grams of sugar is awful! You will be hungry in 10 minutes after this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe was really really delicious!!! Though, I would use vanilla yogurt, instead of plain yogurt, unless you like tartness of the plain yogurt. And I added more strawberries to make the smoothie a little more strawberry. Even though this recipe had it's ups and downs, I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States