B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yum! I used plain Greek yogurt and 2 Tbs of sugar instead of 3. I also used 1% milk, since I don't usually keep skim milk on hand. I added a little more ice than listed as well. It came out very well! Next time, I will try reducing the sugar even more. This is a good way to use up strawberries that are too ripe to eat alone. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I just made this but I added a banana to the mixture. It was absolutely amazing! The shade of pink was absolutely gorgeous, and it tasted just as good as it looked! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Used Truvia in place of sugar, 2% milk since that was on hand and about a cup of chopped ice from the ice maker. Such a versatile recipe to use and adjust. Hubby had his half gone before I even got to taste mine! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I used vanilla yogurt instead of just plain yogurt and I also used about a cup of frozen blueberries instead of strawberries and it was GREAT! I usually don't like smoothies but this was an exception. I definitely would try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mongoose princess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I added some brown sugar which complimented the strawberries while still using plain nonfat Greek yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe was amazing, the best smoothie I ever made. Fancy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Let me just say, this smoothie is AMAZING! The flavor of the vanilla gives it a unique taste. To blend this smoothie, I used my vitamix. I added a few extra strawberry's and ice cubes, and instead of using plain yogurt, I used the fruit on the bottom peach chobani greek yogurt. I hope all chefs, families, and children try this recipe. It's sooo easy and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved this! Perfect for a summer morning pre-run breakfast. Would recommend to anyone! I also used vania yogurt simply because it's all we have in the house and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna OConnor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used strawberry yogurt because I really love strawberries & this smoothie was better than any other I've previously tasted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I thought it was better in general when I added a little bit more sugar and a few more tablespoons of vanilla yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Goater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States