B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Used Splenda as a sub for sugar to reduce the carbs. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Really great! I like using almond milk, so I used 1/2 cup almond milk. I also added a banana and substituted the sugar for a teaspoon of honey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The best smoothie, drink, beverage I ever tasted! My cousin beged for this recipe! I hid it for me to keep it as a secret. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I am NOT a smoothie lover but LOVE this smoothie! I used frozen strawberries though instead of ice. Simply delish. I made it a few times and also added frozen blueberries and mango. Again, delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was yummy and very filling. I did as some of the other reviewers suggested and used vanilla yogurt (because that's what I had on hand) and only 1 tsp vanilla extract. Also, instead of sugar, I used 2 packets of Splenda. A quick, healthy, satisfying breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Best smoothie ever! Every time I make a strawberry smoothie I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asummergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Doubled the ice, threw in a banana, used strawberry&banana yogurt(it was all I had on hand), and topped it off with a heaping scoop of chocolate protein powder! May not be the healthiest version, but the is my new post-workout shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortneyTonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I used vanilla yogurt, and my mom and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used strawberry yogurt and 2% milk but other than that followed the recipe exactly. This was really good and i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great and Easy my 5 year old helped and he loved it. I had to use a cup of 2% milk but will make sure to have yogurt in the refrigerator from now on for this smoothie...thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States