B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was awesome! It reminded me so much of Orange Julius. I didn't have plain yogurt so I used blueberry, which was good. I also made this using vanilla yogurt and added bananas to it as well. I could drink these all day! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I used a single serving container of strawberry shortcake yogurt instead and about 1/8 cup of sugar..... very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe! Lately, I'm on a smoothie kick, and I've been trying a new recipe a day. This one will definitely be a repeat make. I would suggest, however, that you use a flavored yogurt and less sugar. I used blueberry yogurt for my first batch, and next time I'm trying vanilla. I also passed on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was a delicious smoothie! It rivaled those at famous smoothie chains. I used vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk and also used vanilla greek yogurt and thought 3 tablespoons of sugar was too much. Next time I will cut the sugar in half. Regardless, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
it calls for way to much sugar. i had to make a new one with only 2 table spoons to make the 2 smoothies and it tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Excellent! I've tried many recipes but this one hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
mmm mm. I used fat free yogurt and it was still pretty awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThatGurrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent! Substituted 3 Tablespoons of Honey for sugar and left out ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious! I added a teaspoon of almond extract instead of sugar and it tasted amazing! I might try using vanilla yogurt next time because the plain yogurt was a little too tart for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is so amazing! I just made this for me and my daughter and we both love it. I did use vanilla yogurt instead of plain. I think I might freeze my strawberries next time, just to try. Thank you for a wonderful smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States