B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Just made this smoothie...YUM! My only change was omitting the vanilla and using vanilla flavored yogurt...pretty much the same. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Just made this for the first time. I used vanilla yogurt instead of regular, 2 tablespoons of Splenda instead of 3 regular sugar and 14 strawberries instead of 8. I also used more ice, maybe 12 instead of 6. It turned out ok, but I'll play around with the recipe more next time. Maybe because it's so hot out, but it's more watery than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I used strawberries, raspberries and banana. Cut out the sugar completely and used fat free natural Greek yoghurt, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very good but I didnt put plain yogurt in it, I put strawberry flavored go-gurt. Made it taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Followed other suggestions and used vanilla yogurt, added only 1 T sugar, added 1 t vanilla, and a banana too. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love it but its a little bitter without the suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I changed this based on user reviews and used 1 Tbsp of sugar, vanilla yogurt and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also left out the ice the second time I made it because I found it watered down the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It was really good!!! A little less vanilla extract would make it more affordable for a breakfast (everyday) smoothie. vanilla extract where I am is expensive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very tasty! I used 16 small frozen strawberries and omitted the ice cubes. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was easy to make and my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Hi guys! This recipe was great, I came to find it because I had to make a smoothie for a friend who can't have bananas. If you are looking for a better overall taste, or after taste I would actually do as the following: 10 strawberries, hulled, preferably frozen 1/2 cup milk 2 bananas 1/2 cup strawberry or vanilla yogurt (LOTS more healthy and absolutely delicious!) I own a smoothie/frozen yogurt store, and this is one of my most highly rated recipes, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States