B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Love it! I too added frozen bananas and I used 2 tbsp of organic honey instead of sugar! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I also used vanilla yogurt and used my own fresh frozen strawberries and bananas...delicious! I also cut back a wee bit on the sugar...will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used raw milk and homemade yogurt instead but everything else as written and it was delicious. Next time I will try using Honey as we try to stay away from sugar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made this today, was so good, just what I was craving. I made a few changes that I don't think affected the recipe. used 1 TBSP honey instead of all the sugar, used 1 small container of oikos greek vanilla yogurt. 4pp per serving on weight watchers. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The original recipe I started out using was very much like this except I started out using cherry or strawberry Kool Aid as the liquid base. I realized I don't really like a strong fruit flavor so I tried soy milk. Here's the way I made it to my preference, just as a suggestion to try: Great Value (Wal Mart's brand) light original organic soy milk, Stoneyfield organic French Vanilla yogurt, about 1/2 to 2/3 cup blueberries, about 1/2-3/4 very ripe banana, 3-6 whole strawberries and real maple syrup to sweeten to taste. Also, about 3-6 ice cubes to make it really cold. (You can leave the ice out if using frozen fruits and for slightly thicker texture.) Sorry, I don't have exact amounts b/c I don't really measure anything, just "eyeball it." Even though I "made it my own" I still rate the original recipe 5 stars b/c it is a good combo of ingredients, I just don't like as strong a fruit flavor in mine. Even if you prefer the recipe listed exactly as written, I suggest at least trying the maple syrup instead of sugar as it is a natural sweetener (unless allergic to it of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I should find and put this under strawberry/banana smoothie, but here goes... I also add more strawberries, use vanilla low fat yogurt, and a banana and use 1 TBLS of honey in place of the sugar... on ocassion have added a bit of orange juice in place of the milk, too. Lots of flavors. (I'm not much of a measurer except for the honey - which is also an 'eyeball' thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Just made this smoothie...YUM! My only change was omitting the vanilla and using vanilla flavored yogurt...pretty much the same. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Just made this for the first time. I used vanilla yogurt instead of regular, 2 tablespoons of Splenda instead of 3 regular sugar and 14 strawberries instead of 8. I also used more ice, maybe 12 instead of 6. It turned out ok, but I'll play around with the recipe more next time. Maybe because it's so hot out, but it's more watery than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I used strawberries, raspberries and banana. Cut out the sugar completely and used fat free natural Greek yoghurt, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very good but I didnt put plain yogurt in it, I put strawberry flavored go-gurt. Made it taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States