B and L's Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I did use vanilla yogurt instead of plain, so I only put in 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tbsp sugar. My kids loved it. I would guess that the original recipe is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Didn't change anything. Tastes like an ice-cream smoothie. Great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ILOVEFOOD
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I slightly tweaked the ingredients...I added low-fat vanilla yogurt rather than plain, and only 1/4 teaspoon of sugar. You get enough sweetness from the strawberries and vanilla yogurt!! I also only added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract (since I used low-fat vanilla yogurt). I added 9 strawberries and 2 bananas and turned it into a strawberry-banana smoothie! YUM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a really great tasting smoothie. Will be making this again. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been making this recipe since summer of 2013 when I found it. Absolutly DELICIOUS! I love it so much! i also add in a little more vanilla and it is even better! I used vanilla yogurt but didn't notice a difference. Which is great! :) and i have used no yogurt before, just milk, and also heavy cream! everything is great and I make the smoothie all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious! My 8 and 5 yr old loved it too, the only modification I made was adding a few tablespoons of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used blueberries rather than strawberries and sweetened it with honey. If you need to sweeten, use pure can sugar instead. Otherwise, it was a tasty smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This drink is really nice and refreshing! I really like it! Probably trying it at the wrong time of year...I can just imagine sitting outside relaxing and drinking this in the sunshine. I will definitely be making this again....it will be my summer smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
First time making a smoothie with my new Ninja blender. Awesome taste. Not a big breakfast eater. Now this is my new healthy morning get.up and go. Really yummy.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
First of all YUM! I used Vanilla Bean yogurt and found it gave it a more vanilla taste which was nice. I also increased the strawberries instead of 8 I put 12-14. I also added a banana. Instead of sugar I used 1T honey! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States