Aztec Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This salsa is amazing, everyone always loves it! It does take some time to chop everything up, but it is definitely worth it. Let it macerate for a few hours and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used 1/2 jar of green salsa verde and omitted the vinegar and Italian seasoning and oil and added cilantro. Everyone raves about this salsa. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this for lunch because it sounded good to me but I really didn't think my family would eat it - they gobbled it up!!!!!! I'm so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This sounded like a great recipe but I was missing a number of the ingredients. Rather than black beans I used lentils, the only onion I had were small Spanish onions and instead of corn I used celery. I also subbed white wine vinegar for the red, and taco/guacamole seasoning in place of the Italian . . . for a sweet touch I used yellow cherry tomatoes to compliment the 3 diced tomatoes. End result - the lentils actually gave the salsa a refried beans flavoring . . . and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a super fast, easy, and YUMMY recipe. I'll sometimes add some jalapeno for a little heat, but really, this is awesome. It doesn't need any changes to make it so great. I'm a picky eater, but I haven't come across anyone that didn't LOVE my new go-to salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I added cilantro and took out the avocados. I used a tablespoon of olive oil and sprinkled the salad with lemon juice. Delicious. Also I used low sodium black beans. I used one large tomato,, mexicorn, and half of a purple onion. I plan to eat this for lunch for the next 3 days.....next time I want to add garbonza beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was pretty good, but I cheated. I went to the store and bought fresh salsa and added it instead of chopping all the veggies. I didn't add the dressing, just added fresh lime juice. We will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Grape tomatoes were a pretty substitution for the chopped tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States