Aztec Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I just made this for Mother's Day since she loves all kinds of food like this and it was a major hit. It's simple enough that anyone can make it but packs so much flavor no one will be disappointed. I'm making it again but this time I'm using a press-chopper to evenly cut the veggies and it cut the prep time in half at least. I've been highly recommending this to everyone I know, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is one of my party go-to recipes! I have given it out to a ton of friends. I dont include the olive oil bc it makes enough juice with everything else. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is SO good, I think I just ate half the bowl myself! I did add fresh cilantro because I have it growing in the garden, red pepper and squeezed half a lime into it (just because I had them on hand and they would go to waste otherwise). I'm not a big bean fan, but this salsa is just awesome, I know what my dish to pass will be at the next potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Love Love this Salsa! We can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is a really good and easy to make but it always takes me about 1 hour to prepare it. I do all of the chopping with a knife and cutting board so maybe if you use a food processor it might cut the prep time down to 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Excellent flavors blended, great when you have a gathering. I would recommend this dish because once you start eating it, you can't stop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very tasty! Also, simple to make. The downside is the cost. You could easily slip in some type of pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Brought this to my work potluck and everyone LOVED it! I made a double batch it had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have been making a version of this for years, and it is an addictive hit, especially in the warm months. Instead of mexican-corn, I use shoepeg corn, add juice from a 1/2 lime, add salt/pepper, and omit the Italian dressing, olive oil, and green onions. Serve with tortilla scoops....amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Did not change a thing on this recipe and the husband and I could not stop eating this. We brought it on a camping trip and it was devoured. Plan on making again during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States